We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to eat a steak and fun for kid's too!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uncle Buck's Brewery and Steakhouse

Uncle Buck's Brewery and Steakhouse
Ranked #39 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great place to eat a steak and fun for kid's too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I liked the fact that it catered to the whims of adults with a breat brew pub but was also great for kids!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZealousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    114
    75
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat. Cool ambience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had the buffalo burger, cooked to order, and got free 8oz. beer samples. Awsome. Good service, clean place, decent food and prices not too steep. Great place to bring your family, it's big, but in Texas everything is, right?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RAluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Buffalo burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Buffalo burger was very good. I chose to forego the BBQ sauce and instead added pepper jack cheese. Burger was cooked to order and the cheese was a good compliment.
I had one of their seasonal brews, the Octoberfest, and found it quite good.
Since I was dining alone, I elected to eat in the bar. At first the waitress was attentive and made good suggestions. She brought my beer and took the food order. Someone else delivered the food, just dropped it off at the table and kept going. The usual follow up visit came when I was about 3/4 done with the meal. At that point I asked for a napkin and flatware as they had been forgotten (neglected?). A burger and fries is ok with your hands but coleslaw requires some type utensil, at least in public.
I will eat here again, but not in the bar. The two waitresses were more attentive to the tables where several patrons were drinking more than eating. I suppose the tip potential is better at those tables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent food, neat building”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very neat decor, very high ceilings, huge place. Menu was excellent, food was outstanding. I did not try any of their beer, but the big tanks of it brewing were neat to look at. Overall, very good for the money and will go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I went to Uncle Buck's because the restaurant is located just across the highway from the hotel where I was staying. I'm glad I did. It was just right. I got right in - there wasn't a crowd (though the restaurant is so large, I think it can accommodate a lot). The service was prompt. I have many exceptions when I order and they accommodated all my requests. The steak was done just right and the salad was just what I wanted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FieldfamilyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Buck's Brewery and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Buck's Brewery and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing