We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun treat”

Eatzi's Market & Bakery
Ranked #29 of 238 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located at the NW corner of Hwy 114 and William D. Tate intersection, the Grapevine location is also convenient to the Southlake and Colleyville communities. Welcome to Eatzi's Market & Bakery, a European-style eatery, where every day is another chance to create great food for great people! We make the food you've eaten your whole life and the food you've never tried before with the help of a team committed to superb service. Our atmosphere is intimate but casual, so we make it easy to select and savor exactly what you're craving.
Highland Village, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A fun treat”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have visited their store in Dallas many times, but those one is much friendlier- less snobbish. Lots of items in a small space. It was a bit overwhelming for hubby. Staff nice and friendly. The breads alone are a treat, but it only gets better.......fresh salad, pizzas, sandwiches, side dishes and complete meals. We were simply getting some side dishes for dinner, but eager to return for more. Some items a bit pricey, but husband pointed out that the fresh as you wait, subway-like sandwiches were about the same price as Subway, but looked much better. Plus there is currently a Groupon available. Great time to try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is fresh & choices are plentiful! Salads & sandwiches to order as you like & portions are large enough to share! Chix Salad is delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kdbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“back again”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

love this store and cafe, the choices, are great , it is small and cramp but, lots of food stations, there is a bakery, and sandwich station to creation your own sandwich the staff behind the glass make your sandwich you just tell them what you want, there is a salad station salad to go, there is a wine, cheese station , and there is a grill area and in the central is the deli, meat, fruit, salads by the pound and prepared food to take home and heat up. the bread is great there. and the best chicken salad ever, they have a little cafe where you can get coffee or expresso and they have a counter and chairs inside and chairs and tables outside and a large cover to protect you from the wind, sun, rain, great place

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank chefgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“POOR QUALITY FOOD FOR EXPENSIVE PRICE”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Every time i think of Eatzi's, i think of healthy, well that is not the case, the DO NOT USE NATURAL and ANTIBIOTIC FREE MEAT, POULTRY & EGGS.
if I'm paying 14 dollars for a small salad to go, i would like to eat chemical free FOOD!
its very disappointing that they claim to be a healthy store but yet use bad quality food.

to me there is no difference between a salad from McD** OR Eatzi's..... Oh Wait the only difference is the 5 Extra dollars at Eatzi's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Txcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like a mini Central Market”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A coworker introduced me to EatZi's, and I'm glad he did! I've been a few times now, and the food as always been second to none. That said, it's a little on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for. Of the things I've had there (curried chicken pasta salad, pesto couscous, ham & salami panini, turkey & avocado sandwich with spinach and sun-dried tomato spread), I don't know which is my favorite. I'm overwhelmed by the selection they offer, so it takes me longer than I'd like to decide what to buy. It's definitely got my recommendation!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Entrekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatzi's Market & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Eatzi's Market & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing