We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wonderful Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed here when my husband came down for some classes, and we stayed in a King Studio. It was wonderful~everything was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The kitchen had a full size fridge, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher, full size sink, pots, pans, plates, bowls, coffee cups. coffee maker, cooking utensils. I can't think of anything else one would need. However, we didn't need to cook while we were there, due to the wonderful food they serve downstairs. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The selection varied from day to day, but there was always at least one egg dish, ie scrambled eggs, quiche, potatoes, a breakfast meat, assorted breads to toast, belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, yogurt with granola and toppings, hot already prepared oatmeal with toppings, assorted juices and milk. ALL of it was very good. In the evening, there is a cocktail hour with wine and beer, and they serve a light supper buffet which is also delicious. While we were there they served buffalo chicken wings and potato soup, pulled pork carnitas with rice and beans and italian subs. There is a salad bar in the evening also. We only ate out one evening, and that is because we had to go run an errand. Otherwise, we would have stayed there to eat. The staff is amazing~everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Grapevine Mills Mall, and Bass Pro. I walked to each one day, and the hotel shuttle took me to Historic Main Street in Grapevine. I had a wonderful day that day checking out all of the neat shops and boutiques. The Shuttle came to pick me up when I was ready to go back~Thanx Sheldon for turning the heater up on high for meon that cold day! I really can't say enough about this great place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

I would like to thank you personally for choosing to stay at our hotel and are happy to hear that our staff was very professional and accommodating with your family. I will make sure to commend Sheldon for going above and beyond to meet your needs. We really appreciate you for taking the time to complete this on-line survey rating your satisfaction with the hotel and service. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Mini kitchen was a big help for extended stay. Nice having a dishwasher too. Having access to free transport within 5 miles was great, other hotels were charging big time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Annamarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Clean organized and the help is always awesome. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I would highly recommend this Homewood Suites. We stay at Homewoods everywhere we travel. Its like home away from home. The fitness center, pool and business center are always clean and ready for your use. Theres a fire burning in the family room we call it and so relaxing to sit and read or have a cocktail with family or friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed in a room with a king size bed for 3 nights. We arrived on a flight in the early evening. We phoned the hotel from the airport asking for the shuttle to pick us up. The shuttle arrived very promptly. The receptionist was very helpful. The hotel offers complimentary light dinner and drinks (beer and wine included). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant so this was very convenient as it was cold and wet outside and we were tired after our flight. The dinner wasn't anything fantastic but given that it was free and also quick and convenient it was really appreciated. The free beer and wine (unlimited ) is a nice touch.

Our room was spacious. We had quite a bit of luggage so this was handy. The hotel is quite old but seems to have been well maintained. Our room was very clean. We didn't use the kitchenette but it had everything that would be needed. It was immaculate.

The mall is an easy walk across the car park away. The hotel shuttle is very convenient. We asked to be taken to another nearby shopping centre. The driver took us straightaway and offered to come back and pick us up when we were finished there.

The complimentary breakfast was basic but more than adequate.

I would definitely consider staying there again .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The first night the heat didn't work and it got pretty cold but the next morning they got it fixed. I also had a cold shower because there wasn't any hot water. This was before the heat got fixed so it was really cold. At the end of the shower the water finally got warm. Guess if I had waited about 15 minutes later there might have been hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Easy in Easy Out, hotel staff vary knowledgeable and helpful, great free breakfast with many choices, rooms are the best, with all the conveniences you need when on the road, shuttle to the airport was great also

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood suites in Grapevine on our yearly after Christmas shopping trip with my two granddaughters, My daughter and a cousin. It was very centrally located to all shopping meccas within a 30 minute drive. Roomy, very nice. Wish Breakfast had a few more items but overall, an excellent stay. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank beachnana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $133 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing