We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites Grapevine Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Homewood Suites Grapevine Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The food is not very good. Full of GMO's, Aspartame, HFC, & Chemicals. Otherwise a very good hotel, friendly staff & good service. The facilities are kept very clean & in good condition. The shuttle service is also a good thing. Being close to the mall is very convenient. I recommend staying here, as long as you don't care about eating unhealthy free food!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were not satisfied with the food. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    108
    45
    28
    11
See reviews for
152
43
20
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

It is inside Grapevine Mills. So, you can go shopping and have lunch and dinner walking. Grapevine Mills has a lot of different clothes stores, including Levis, Tommy Hilfiger, Nike and many others. Inside the maill there is a Rainforest restaurant, and outside many others.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am glad to hear that everything went well during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your opinion and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel is awesome. Rooms were very neat and well stocked. Great location for us, close to everything we wanted to do, plus some. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that didn't work out was room service. The wait was very long just to put in a order, the answer person" couldn't get through to kitchen." So we just stepped out to get dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We apprieate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites. It is conveniently located near an awesome mall with several eateries. I brought my kids with me and they loved the pool as well as the breakfast. The Front Desk agent who checked me in took the time to engage with my children and that made a whole day of traveling so much easier. The room was great. The perfect size for a family of 4. The Kitchenette is so convenient. We were able to bring in the baby's food and not worry about it getting spoiled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I am glad to hear that everything went well during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your opinion and we hope to see you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I were extremely pleased during our stay at Homewood Suites. The staff was very courteous and the cleanliness of our spacious room was well worth the money. Any time that we travel we will stay at a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We apprieate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff was not helpful and we received no service during our stay. When we asked for towels, they were simply left in the hallway for us to discover; there was no knock on the door. When we arrived, we found that he suite was not cleaned very well, all surfaces in the kitchen and living area were sticky and there were make-up fingerprints on all of dishes in the cabinet. This hotel did not feel hospitable at all. We were simpy there and had a place to sleep. I could have reserved a less expensive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I understand a pet deposit, but I travel with a 4 pound Yorkie and had to pay a $75 non-refundable fee. This is not exactly a pet-friendly policy. She did no "damage" to the room, but this $75 fee puts the room at far more expensive than comparables.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I am so sorry that your stay here was not the best experience. I appreciate your helpful feedback and hope that you will stay with us whenever you are in the Grapevine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing