We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay and fabulous service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Excellent stay and fabulous service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently for business. It was such a wonderful experience the first week that we decided to come back the next week. Everyone was helpful and so friendly. The shuttle is a nice plus. The breakfast was plentiful and the dinner was a nice treat as well. After a few days, I had enough of eating out. The dinner buffet was a perfect alternative. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingram907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you coming back for another stay at Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    106
    45
    26
    10
See reviews for
150
43
20
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maun, Botswana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

if you are doing extended biz in Dallas, these guys are priced right, work hard and bend over backwards to accomodate you - the hottub is a key feature for the necessary relaxing, the hours aren't strictly enforced (which is key for odd schedule people) and they'll give you a ride whenever they can, thereby saving on car rental stuff

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We do our best to accommodate each and every person that stays with us at Homewood Suites. If you are in the Grapevine area and need a place to stay, our doors are always open!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

If you have a conference in Grapevine at a very expensive hotel, don't stay there, stay here!

With a free van that will take you anywhere within 5 miles (like that expensive conference hotel) and to-fro the airport, you can save $50+ a night! (But be kind and tip the drivers, who are helpful and friendly.) Plus, free internet, free breakfast, and free dinner (with wine if you like) stretches those per diem dollars even further. The gym is very well equipped, much better than comparable star hotels I've stayed at, and there is an indoor pool/jacuzzi and a basketball court as well. If you arrive late or crave a snack, there is a convenience store at registration, with decent prices (not hotel-gouge prices) and the ability to charge directly to your room.

Service: The entire staff is friendly, and they went out of their way to accommodate every guest's wishes. They were very patient with a very picky guest.

Rooms: I had a two-bedroom suite, including microwave (free popcorn in room!) and full size refrigerator and stove. The decor was fine, comparable to the star level of the hotel. Extra soft pillows on the bed, and the bathroom was super clean with recent updates (tile, countertops, cabinets).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freq_Bus_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We would also like to thank you for your business and the positive feedback. Our doors are always open for your next stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was home away from home during a conference. The suite has two bedrooms w private baths with doors that close and separate the rooms from the kitchen living area. The kitchen had full fridge, stove, and microwave. One could set up house there.
Downstairs there was a full breakfast and dinner every week day. The facility was clean and staff helpful. Shuttles were available to the conference and airport.

There was a swimming pool and workout room. This is a great option for people.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am so glad to hear that your stay at Homewood Suites was pleasant. We definitely value your business and appreciate the affirmative feedback from you. Our doors are always open for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this property in November and had an excellent stay great staff. The Manager Steven was very accommodating. Make sure you get to the restaurant called Hard eight great BBQ best so far. Only down side the night staff was not as accommodating as the day staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingman024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We are sorry, we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I, with Grandmother stayed in a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a handicap bathroom.

The suite with kitchen and the breakfast and dinner/happy hour were excellent. We also used the workout room.

The day and night staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback. Our doors are always open, when you decide to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Love this location. Lots of options for restaurants and shopping. Decor seems stale and outdated. The artificial plant in my room was dusty and looked well worn. Staff was very friendly and made this stay enjoyable. Love the evening dinner and hot breakfast. Clean hotel overall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our team and our hotel. We strive to make sure our guests have a happy and productive stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing