We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grape vine texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“grape vine texas”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at this property in November and had an excellent stay great staff. The Manager Steven was very accommodating. Make sure you get to the restaurant called Hard eight great BBQ best so far. Only down side the night staff was not as accommodating as the day staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingman024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our hotel. We are sorry, we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    112
    46
    29
    11
See reviews for
159
43
22
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My wife and I, with Grandmother stayed in a two bedroom suite. One bedroom had a handicap bathroom.

The suite with kitchen and the breakfast and dinner/happy hour were excellent. We also used the workout room.

The day and night staff were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback. Our doors are always open, when you decide to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Love this location. Lots of options for restaurants and shopping. Decor seems stale and outdated. The artificial plant in my room was dusty and looked well worn. Staff was very friendly and made this stay enjoyable. Love the evening dinner and hot breakfast. Clean hotel overall.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickey2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our team and our hotel. We strive to make sure our guests have a happy and productive stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The property in the the perfect location for anyone exploring Grapevine - within walking distance of the Grapevine Mills Mall, across the road from Outdoor World, and just a few miles up the road from the Gaylord and downtown Grapevine. Our family stayed in a one bedroom suite and really enjoyed the separate sleeping area and kitchen. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning included 4 rotating hot items, oatmeal, and standard continental breakfast fair. Although we did not use it, the indoor pool and hot tub looked nice. The customer service was excellent and we have nothing but praise for the staff. We took the complimentary shuttle down to the Gaylord and would highly recommend it! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvp120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am so glad to hear that your stay at Homewood Suites was pleasant. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback from you. Our doors are always open for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My sisters and I had a "Sister Getaway Weekend" and stayed at Homewood Suites in Grapevine, TX. It was PERFECT!!!!! We got a two-bedroom, two-bath suite and it was exactly what three crazy women needed--it provided the perfect amount of space without any of us getting in each other's ways. The staff went out of its way to ensure that all your needs are met. The full hot breakfast was excellent with a good variety for everyone. The hot dinner (Monday - Thursday) with complimentary wine and beer was a nice touch also. The facility provides a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a workout room, and a really nice outdoor patio for sitting and relaxing. There is even a gas bar-b-que grill on the patio of you want to grill dinner! If watching TV is important to you, you'll be glad to know there is a TV in each bedroom as well as the den area. The gas burning fireplace was a very nice touch. The location is perfect, right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall and just minutes away from downtown, historic Grapevine. This is one of the quietest motels I've ever stayed in. We were concerned because it is in the flight path for take-offs and landings at DFW airport--but we never heard the planes overhead. I will definitely plan to return to Homewood Suites on our next trip to Grapevine!!! Very relaxing stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauneen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We do our best to accommodate each and every person that stays with us at Homewood Suites. If you are in the Grapevine area and need a place to stay, our doors are always open!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip. The hotel is located about 15 minutes north of DFW airport. It's convenient to the Grapevine Mills Mall, just a quick walk across the parking lot. The mall also had a large movie theater and aquarium. The rooms were spacious. I received a 2 bedroom suite and it was very comfortable, and even had a fireplace. The bed was comfortable and there were so many pillows, it was easy to find one that had the right firmness. Breakfast was a mix of a selection of hot items (eggs, meat, potatoes) and standard continental breakfast fare (fruit, pastries, oatmeal). There was a manager's reception in the evening with a different meal each night and free wine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glopeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am so glad to hear that your stay at Homewood Suites was pleasant and timely. We definitely value your business and appreciate the affirmative feedback from you. Our doors are always open for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property was average, and the customer service was very good. This is an older property but is clean. Beds are below standard compared to other newer properties. Airport shuttle was prompt, both to and from the airport. Location is good - walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Nice to have breakfast and a light dinner (managers reception) available on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am so sorry that your stay here was not the best experience. We do take extra precautions to make sure all rooms are up to par. I appreciate your helpful feedback and hope that you will stay with us whenever you are in the Grapevine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing