We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to none”

Black Watch Sailing Charters
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old World romance of the sea in DFW.
Wichita Falls, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second to none”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Four of us (two couples) spent the evening with Capt Dave and his crew--what an absolutely wonderful experience. Capt Dave was extremely flexible and easy to work with as plans evolved as our reservation grew nearer. Once on the boat, he took the time to detail the origins of the vessel which only enriched the overall experience. During the sunset cruise, Capt Dave took the time to personally plate the meats and cheeses we brought along and his keen eye ensured our wine glasses never went dry. Bottom line, a great value under the direction of a skilled captain made for an enchanting evening! An absolute must if you are in the DFW area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Collin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best birthday surprise ever!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a must do!!! This operation is extremely professional with the friendliest staff! This is the third time I've been sailing on the Black Watch and I can honestly say they've been a consistent five stars every time! Don't miss out on this unique and completely awesome experience!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelgarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, TX
1 review
“Great birthday”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really enjoyed the two hour cruise on August 4 - was planned to celebrate by sister's birthday by her son and we were included. Absolutely beautiful sail boat and Captain Dave was very informative on its history and made the cruise very relaxing and fun. We did not have dinner on the boat but did take some drinks and snacks. Sunset was awesome and, believe it or not, it was about 10 degrees cooler out on the water with a little breeze blowing. Very comfortable. We would do it again!

Jim & June Hill

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Thumbs up from hard to please hubby”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I got a romantic dinner sail to celebrate our 5th yr anniv and hubby told me that i did a good job.Food was great and sailing was relaxing. So peaceful that it felt like we traveled far from Texas. Captain Dave made us feel comfortable and entertained.
I will definitely recommend this activity to my friends and family. This is also best to pair up with Garden Manor Bed and Breakfast.
Thanks Capt Dave and more success to your business. Thanks to your crew Lexie as well :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jemrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Couldn't Have Been Better”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Surprised on our 33rd wedding anniversary. Dave and the crew were great hosts. Had a great night sailing, wining, dining and watching the fireworks. Our group of 6 had the best time. Only issue the night ended to soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Watch Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Black Watch Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing