We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Black Watch”

Black Watch Sailing Charters
Ranked #2 of 12 Tours in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old World romance of the sea in DFW.
Buna, Texas
1 review
“Unforgettable Black Watch”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

In celebration of our 26 years together and our 25th wedding anniversary, no better venue could have been chosen by my spouse. Capt Dave and crew made our special evening so wonderfully memorable. Capt Dave served our romantic, chef prepared meal with entertaining ease yet was unobtrusive during our intimate moments. The crew saw to our comfort as we sailed at sunset for the picture perfect moment the ring was presented. Our experience aboard the Black Watch was exquisite and perfectly unforgettable as was our stay at the Garden Manor B&B!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua, Texas, United States
1 review
“3rd Anniversary Dinner/Sunset Sail”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just celebrated our 3rd Anniversary on the Black Watch! It was truly and evening to remember! We met for dinner onboard and then went for a sunset sail! The food, the hospitality, and the views were well worth the money! From the moment you walk in the gate at the Marina you are treated as you are a king/queen! I highly recommend that if you are looking for an intimate evening with someone special, consisder it aboard the Black Watch! You won't be dissappointed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joshuatommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A wonderful experience on board the beautiful Black Watch. Capt. A relaxing and fun 2 hour sunset, sailing expedition. Perfect weather, perfect sunset, perfect evening. Capt. Dave was very pleasant and made sure my boyfriend and I had an amazing time. An experience we will not forget.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank baker b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Captain Dave and the Black Watch were everything I had hoped when I booked it for my husbands birthday. The attention to detail made the trip just amazing. The food was wonderful, the boat beautiful, and we had a wonderful time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lizcamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Alstyne, Texas
2 reviews
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary with dinner and sailing. Perfect evening. Dinner was fabulous, Dave was a great host, sailing was relaxing and romantic. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a way to celebrate a special occasion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Watch Sailing Charters also viewed

 

Been to Black Watch Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing