We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grimaldi's Pizzeria

Grimaldi's Pizzeria
Ranked #47 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
dallas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Being a NYC pizza lover. I have been looking forward to my visit to a Brooklyn icon. There was a long wait which wasn't that bad since the manager entertained us at the bar. The pizza was too crispy part of it was burnt and minimum amount of excellent mozzarella and very little sauce. No good old NYC grease to the pizza. Will try again and I am hoping they will live up to the reputation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank boldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We love sit down pizza places, especially serving New York style pizza. We have been to several Grimaldi's across the country and I liked this one as much as any. The texture of the crust and flavor of the sauce are so good, head and shoulders above any take out pizza. The atmosphere is relaxing and loud enough to bring kids, but not too loud for conversation. It is priced on par with other sit down restaurants, but not expensive. The service is excellent and professional. There was a mix-up on our toppings and the server fixed it right away, no discussion or eye rolling. I would come at least once a month if we lived closer, unfortunately we were only in town for the weekend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mmmm Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fantastic service, atmosphere, and food! Love the idea of having 3 choices for the crust; red, white or pesto. I had the pesto crust with pepperoni, romano cheese and fresh tomato slices. Very good!! I highly suggest this for a lunch with the girls. The wait staff aren't hard to look at either!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We ate at this restaurant this weekend, had a good pizza. A liitle different flavor, I'm guessing from the coal. This was an early afternoon meal and had time to visit with friend without feeling like we were rushed. Will go back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
“Best Pizza Ever !!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to this place for our friends bday party. We really loved this place. Their Large Pesto is a must have. It got a really thin crest and taste delicious. A bit expensive, but the place is really nice. The staffs are super friendly.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldi's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Grimaldi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing