We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Mi Dia From Scratch
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Dia From Scratch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 260 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Capitol Street
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went based on trip advisor reviews and our hotel concierge recommendation. Our server, Juan, was awesome - never had a server so well versed in a restaurant menu. He took great care of us and made awesome recommendations. Food was delicious. We had a steak & chicken chimichanga and the shrimp tacos. Both were so good, but we liked the chimichanga best. The margaritas - so many choices! Wish I could try them all! Had the premier margarita. So so good - perfection! Will come here the next time we are in Grapevine!

Thank gartam95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi gartam95! We are always happy to hear that a member of our staff made our guests feel so special, especially for the first visit! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We’re looking forward to your next visit to Grapevine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the Grapevine Festival and found this place to have lunch, which was surprisingly amazing! All the plates that we ordered were simple but really good and tasty, using fresh ingredients. Even the restaurant completely full on that day, the service was great and fast! The price is fair for the good food that they serve.
I would recommend trying the crab legs and the redfish.
The only issue is the washroom, that is only one for women's, what results in a huge line.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annapuscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi annapuscar! We’re thrilled to hear that you had fun, but you may have gone to a different restaurant than Mi Dia From Scratch. We don’t have crab legs or redfish on our menu. If it happens to be a different restaurant that you ventured to, we hope that you give us a try soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend recommended this place recently so we gave it a try today. We loved it. Everything from the drinks, chips, salsa and queso to the main dishes were on point. The food was fresh and delicious. The service was top notch. It was pricier than typical Mexican food but was well worth it due to the quality. We will be back soon!

Thank sonyaj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sonyaj68! We’re so glad you enjoyed our take on Mexican cuisine! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Mi Dia is the best Mexican food restaurant in the area. The chips and salsa are amazing, which is what Texans use to judge Tex-Mex and Mexican food restaurants. The table side guacamole is the best I've ever had, and you can't go wrong with the duck tacos

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrh_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We love hearing that you enjoy our cuisine! Thank you for the 5 Star review! We will see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

It’s high class quality Tex-Mex with a gourmet flair. The best table side guacamole ever (with bacon!!). All dishes have great presentations and are unique. I love the street tacos! Many choices in a trendy decor.

Thank Yodatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We appreciate your business! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Dia From Scratch also viewed

 

Been to Mi Dia From Scratch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing