We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come for the food, Stay for the Drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Dia From Scratch

Mi Dia From Scratch
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Dia From Scratch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Capitol Street
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Come for the food, Stay for the Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Amazing modern mexican food. I had duck tacos for the first time in my life. Now I can't wait to try them again.All the food we had came out fast and tasted amazing. But the highlight was the service and the drinks. They have a vast menu of Margaritas that are made to perfection. I highly recommend to try the frozen ones. very tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Social Media Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Mi Dia! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience as well as your first duck tacos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    166
    28
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

They have very delicious Tex-Mex food & drinks. Their service was impeccable!! This has been added to my list of top favorite restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Im so happy my husband took me to this great place and now I understand why its his top list to go to. Great staff and good food. We waited for awhile and wanted to get seated and one of the manager on duty that night noticed it and took action right away and covered our food. Too bad we didnt get to see him and get his name. But our server, Joel, is definitely a guy to looked for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beacii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Public Relations Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
beacii - Thank you for visiting Mi Dia and for taking the time to review! We're so happy to hear about the wonderful service you received, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I ate here with a group for business. I liked the margarita I had, the guacamole made at table side with ingredients of your choice was really excellent. My meal was duck tacos which was tasty and I suspect that the meals some of the others chose were even better. A really worthwhile place to eat at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sypai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Different Kind of Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant is the perfect combination of great service and innovative food offerings. Explore the menu, but the tableside guacamole is so well done, and the duck tacos perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin C, Public Relations Manager at Mi Dia From Scratch, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Carol - Thank you for taking the time to review Mi Dia! We hope you'll stop by and see us for some tableside guacamole soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Dia From Scratch also viewed

 

Been to Mi Dia From Scratch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing