We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Delight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winewood Grill

Winewood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Winewood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Municipal Way
Transit: Shuttle services are available.
Description: A Winewood meal is an exploration of the senses, and we invite you to experience all we have to offer. Cozy up to the bar, where an extensive wine list is sure to tease your palate. Head to a table and enjoy the view as our chefs do a bit of showing off at the wood fire grill in our open kitchen. Or, enjoy a more secluded dining experience in one of our private dining rooms.However you choose to experience at Winewood, we know your visit will be memorable. The freshest ingredients, refined flavor profiles and enticing presentations make our version of American classics truly unique. From casual lunch offerings such as the fresh Waldorf salad to flavor packed dinner creations like Scottish Salmon, our chef-driven food is sure to please.Our genuine commitment to quality extends from the kitchen to the bar. Allow our attentive, knowledgeable staff to guide you through our discerning wine selections. An expertly paired chardonnay or pinot noir will be the perfect complement to your dining experience.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

My colleagues and I had planned to stop at Bob's, but with the 90 minute wait, we walked over to the adjacent Winewood Grill and are so glad we did. We were fortunate to be seated immediately and began to peruse the menu. Our choices included the ribs, ahi tuna, Scottish salmon, hickory salmon (my personal favorite!), tomato basil soup, and the spinach and strawberry salad. The consensus was that our food was terrific, the atmosphere was very trendy, and we would definitely return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrnEyesCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    84
    38
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Met the family for Sunday brunch/lunch and expected a great meal. It was disappointing at best. This place is trendy, and that's about all. Three of us ordered cheeseburgers. Red Robin outdoes them by a lot. One ordered a gourmet grilled cheese ($10) that was pretty tasty, but not spectacular. One ordered bruschetta that was, in her words, "disgusting" to the point that she couldn't eat it. It probably didn't help that 2 waiters tried to bring it out before the rest if the meals were ready so it sat under a heat lamp for a while. Two ordered tomato soup, and both said that Campbell's is better. Didn't help that we felt the waiter was trying too hard to get us to order additional items over and over. Felt pushy. We really wanted to like this place, but we won't be back.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Village, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WISH THERE WAS A 3.5 STARS RATING”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We've dined at Winewood 3-4 times and found it to be quite good. Not excellent but, still, deserving of a strong 3.5 rating. The food is consistent and the service has always been very good. Their mixed drinks are, "generous" pours, too. Our last visit was for a Sunday Brunch. There were 4 of us together and 2 felt the food was above average. The other 2 were somewhat disappointed. My wife said her omlet was only, OK, and the other lady's Eggs Benedict were underdone to her taste AND to the way in which she had ordered it. She had been very specific in stating, "I want the eggs, well done. Not runny." They were VERY runny (both yellow AND white) so she gave them to her husband who prefers them that way. When she had told the waiter her eggs were, "way under cooked" he said, "Oh, I'm so sorry." No offer of replacing her order. Quite a change from the service we've experienced previously but he was, otherwise, a good waiter. They offered, "Unlimited Mimosas for $10 and these were the libations chosen by both ladies. They said they were generous with their champaign and they found them most enjoyable. The atmosphere in Winewood was, as always, very pleasant. In spite of the rather lackluster experience for brunch, we are likely to return but probably not for a morning meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Josephus972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious as always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Delicious! Just love this place. We go at least once a month and we are NEVER disappointed. The specials are always delicious, but the old stand-bys are nothing to skim over either. Every visit my biggest issue is which fabulous thing I will order this time. This visit's most notable dish was the delicious Guinness-Cheese soup. I would have eaten this as my meal if I'd known it was going to be that good. Next time I'll order the soup and the bruschetta (which we order EVERY SINGLE TIME WE GO) and be done with it. I would miss the ribs and the pork chop and the gouda mac & cheese... I want it all!!! Oh well - another amazing dinner. Thanks Winewood! Keep it up!

P.S. The Chicken fried ribeye for brunch is AMAZING! It's a steak that's chicken fried. Not some over pounded low-grade piece of meat. It's steak! With two fried eggs and smoked gouda gravy. It's AMAZING.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Many of the reviews indicated that this was an upscale restaurant with excellent food. They obviously were writing about another location. My boyfriend and I stopped on Sunday afternoon for an early dinner. The server was excellent; however, the pork loin was--how can I put it--hilarious! Each portion was so incredibly small (and we are not big eaters), that we left Winewood and went to Braum's for a hamburger! There are dozens of really good restaurants in Grapevine. This is not one of them.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Texasgal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Winewood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Winewood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing