We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Coffee Shop But Expensive”
Review of Buon Giorno

Buon Giorno
Ranked #65 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Coffee Shop But Expensive”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This place has a nice atmosphere but the drinks are pricey. The staff are nice and do an excellent job making the coffee with lovely coffee art. There are plenty of tables to study, read, etc. The music is pleasant and they have free wifi. I would come here again. It is definitely better than Starbucks, just be prepared to pay at least $4.10 for a small latte.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyBaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love the coffee...”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

At Buon Giorno one feels right at home with the casual decor, board games and newspapers. The coffee here is delicious. I purchase the roasted beans and grind them at home as I need it. The beans are always fresh and tasty. The staff is very helpful and is more than willing to go out of their way to accommodate special requests. This is now the only coffee I serve at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Little Coffee House”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great little local coffee house. Don't go if you are in a hurry, because they take time on each order.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So long Starbucks. Sigh:(”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and adult son had frequented this place months before they shared this little gem from me. It is located in a strip mall, but once you enter the door you are transformed into a relaxing European atmosphere relaxed, comfortable and lovely opera and other classical melodies to smoothe you completely. The coffe is beautiful , in taste and presentation. I just love the leaf pattern on top of my cappuccino. Great find!

Helpful?
Thank lovesbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Coffee - Relaxed Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Nice neighborhood spot with good coffee and pleasant staff. Try the hot scones early in the mornings.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RickinRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Giorno also viewed

 

Been to Buon Giorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing