We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond in customer service”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed August 17, 2010

We booked a block of rooms for our daughters wedding and we heard nothing but rave reviews from everyone of our guests that stayed at the Baymont Inn, Grapevine, Texas. They all talked about how clean and nice the rooms were, how good the breakfasts were and most of all how wonderful the staff was. They went above and beyond by letting our wedding planner have a meeting room to do all the flowers for the wedding. They definitely made our guests experience being at a wedding out of town a good one!!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threebs33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

The Baymont in Grapevine treated our art group like family. They seemed to really care about us and wanted us to have a good time. Anything that needed to be fixed was quickly taken care of. The shuttle drivers were wonderful too!
Thank you Baymont for welcoming our group to your Inn for the 5th year and treating us so good!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Room was clean. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and shopping. A very good value. Have stayed here several times before and will most likely return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krisandtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My art group has stayed here for five years and have enjoyed our experience tremendously. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious with more variety than the usual continental breakfast. Reasonable rates too.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidwell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel was really a clean and nice place to stay. The employees were very nice and very helpful. I stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. It was right by the Grapevine Main Street and had lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

The people working there were all very friendly and accomodating. They shuttled us everywhere for $5/person. Was disappointed that there was no movie channel we could get. Also, the bathroom fan was very loud but otherwise the friendliness of the people overshadowed every thing else. Had a great complimentary breakfast. Most restuarants are not within walking distance which is a disappointment. Grapevine historic area is wonderful to shop or just browse - or sample wine. Was disappointed that there was no workout area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Staff were accomodating and the facility was adequate. We had family wedding in Lewisville and stayed at this hotel. The air quality was less than expected but tolerable. It is convenient to the airport (although my GPS was totally confused because of the service/access roads!)

I did not get the chance to eat breakfast so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwantavacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
2.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $89 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing