We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and very reasonable”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel was really a clean and nice place to stay. The employees were very nice and very helpful. I stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. It was right by the Grapevine Main Street and had lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2009

The people working there were all very friendly and accomodating. They shuttled us everywhere for $5/person. Was disappointed that there was no movie channel we could get. Also, the bathroom fan was very loud but otherwise the friendliness of the people overshadowed every thing else. Had a great complimentary breakfast. Most restuarants are not within walking distance which is a disappointment. Grapevine historic area is wonderful to shop or just browse - or sample wine. Was disappointed that there was no workout area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

Staff were accomodating and the facility was adequate. We had family wedding in Lewisville and stayed at this hotel. The air quality was less than expected but tolerable. It is convenient to the airport (although my GPS was totally confused because of the service/access roads!)

I did not get the chance to eat breakfast so cannot comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwantavacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Oh my god....The manager is a liar and the Front desk Manager is useless.
The person next to me paid 49.00 dollars for the same room and we paid 109...
The room was a mess, the shuttle driver smelled alcohol and the person at night was very very rude.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patocarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

Attentive, friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Great hot breakfast. Good internet connection. Convenent location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TJHRRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

I have been staying at this Baymont for several years now for my travels in and out of DFW. This time was my last. The hotel lacked greatly in cleanliness. The floor in our room was sticky. And the shuttle to the airport was "unavailable" so I had to pay for taxi both ways!
Next time, I will just stay at one of the more expensive hotels because their shuttles are more dependable and the floors are not sticky like glue.

Stayed: May 2007
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2007

I am a frequent guest at this Baymont Inn for several years now. shame on me for just now posting my review. I feel that t is important that I point out how wonderful the people who work in this hotel. the GM and all the front desk staff are always very helpful, courteous, and pleasant to chat with. The house keepers are always smiling and saying hello. This Baymont Inn is not at all stingy when it comes to food. I love how they have variety of fruits out 24/7, iced tea, coffee, cappuccino, and cookies too! (hmm, that homemade smell in the lobby) their continental breakfast has come a long way from a baggy (a pastry and a drink) at the door to an elegant breakfast room with variety of yummies to start your day. Most of all this Baymont Inn is very clean and quiet considering it's next to the hwy and the airport. Beds and linens are very comfortable. Even when i experienced some problems in the room , whatever it is the staff is quick to fix it. I am single and I stay here for business but i do strongly recommend this Baymont Inn to any travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mspearlyshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $94 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing