We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My family came here because someone else in my family was staying here on business for 2 months. The room we shared with him was good, maybe a little on the smaller side. It had a faint musty/smoky smell in it, too. The breakfast was great and the Texas shaped waffles were delicious! On top of that, we did spend most of our time in the pool, which was also a little on the smaller side but very convenient.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    49
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
37
22
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed two nights on business. Excellent location, short walk to good restaurants,convenient to the airport and highways. Friendly, helpful staff and a clean and comfortable room. Room rate for the accommodation was an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank getitonthetable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Another not so bad distressed traveler option in late February 2014. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient. Staff was friendly. The hotel was booked out with a high school baseball team from Happy, Texas the day I stayed so perhaps that was an omen of sorts. Was worried about noise but they put me at far end and I slept like a baby. The meal coupon was not helpful since there was no restaurant and the McDonald's nearby wouldn't honor it. The breakfast was a decent sort of continental fare and helped me on my way. Room was clean, quiet and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLLtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel 5 nights. The hotel staff was pleasant the hotel was very clean And breakfast was to die for. This hotel offera a free shuttle service to the airport and to the grapevine outlet shopping center which has everything you ever wanted or needed .On March 2 there was an Ice Storm and a lot of hotel guest including myself were stranded at the airport due to cancelled flights. no taxis were running one of the front desk guys left and went to the airport to pick up the stranded hotel guest before the road got too bad Talk about Great customer service. if I ever need a hotel in DFW Comfort Inn is the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Arrived with a busload of tired wrestlers from Houston. The lovely lady checking us is (sorry I cannot remember her name) had worked with our coach and had the kids (male and female) separated by floor, had all the keys ready and did it all with a smile. The smoothest check in ever. I have travelled many times with a team and this experience was excellent.
Rooms were clean and well appointed.
There was always hot water and coffee in the lobby--I'm a tea drinker and appreciated that…also I always seemed to see a plate of cookies!
Breakfast was typical fare. I always travel with my own cups and lids----16 oz size---as all hotel breakfast bars have small cups. Just a little tiny if you like a large cup of morning beverage!
The elevator was a bit slow so I tended to use the stairs.
I would definitely return to the Comfort Inn. Grapevine is a great place to spend some time. nice little town with lots to do.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cab4Gam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times over the past 2 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Quick pick up from DFW and never a problem to drive me to other shops/restaurants outside of walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and beds like a cloud. Breakfast is more then adequate. Numerous restaurants and quaint downtown just minutes away. So much nicer than staying in a city.

Room Tip: Not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The rooms are stylish and spotless. The staff were really amazing during the ice storm. Your desk staff are top notch. They arranged many nice things for us. We were stranded for six days. No car. No ATM. My only suggestion would be s lobby ATM and some arrangement to bring food in. Many families with children had nothing. All surrounding businesses closed. Perhaps a stockpile of frozen dinners? All in all the staff and room were good. We got to meet intrresting folks in the same boat. We were stranded Six days. Perhaps some salt kept in store for the lot. I slipped and feel multiple times. Breaking a rib. Hitting my head. Getting a black eye. You should keep a good first aid kit on hand. This falls on management not the kind staff.

Room Tip: Tvs should be on swivel stands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronny1129 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing