We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mostly great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I stayed in an adjoining room with my parents, and had a crib brought up for my son. The rooms are nice though with a fridge a microwave would have been nice also. Breakfast is ok.. a bit repetitive as another traveler noted. Silly, but they didn't have plain black tea / English Breakfast. The pool was nice, they had large towels out there for use.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    103
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
98
36
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is very clean. The beds are so comfortable. They could use some more TV channel's. The breakfast is nice. It could become a bit repetitive as they serve the same thing every day (Breakfast sandwiches, pancakes/waffles/french toast, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bagels and pastries. The best part about it is the location. Close to highway and there is a great mall right across the street. Its about a 30min drive from Downtown Dallas so don't lean to much on Dallas being in the name of the hotel. If you forget something at home the front desk also offers small things like toothpaste, deodorant, etc, for free. No complaints here I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicaGOGyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Very nice, clean hotel with super friendly staff! Free 24 hour shuttle that will take you to most places in the area (just schedule ahead of time). The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfy. I love that there is a bar and a grab-and-go food available. Great place to stay if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel is well kept and the staff are all accommodating. The breakfast is hit or miss mostly because it is the same thing over and over on the weekdays, the weekends they have different items it seems? The rooms are large and work well for a family that wants one room. The WIFI is painfully slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I LOVE this hotel ! the room has a great suite feel ! has a living room, desk, bar area with a fridge ! ( previously had a microwave). a room with a lovely king bed ! even with 2 Queen beds it has enough space. And the couch in living area IS a SOFA BED !

Room Tip: all rooms are good...curtains have light filtering & sheer.
See more room tips
Green Features: I always leave my recyclables in separate bag...not sure if they recycle .
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmuellner56922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel! Friendly staff! Best free breakfast EVER! Extra clean and very nice! Thought we booked this with Hyatt but ended up we had prepaid on expedia??!!?? Apparently they have a "hyatt site". All was well. Great room. Average beds. Older rooms/bath but so so clean. Great decor. Will definitely stay here again. Late arrival and they were so kind. Great stay with family of 4. Heard nothing in hallways or other rooms.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I attend a course every year at DFW Airport and I usually stay in different places each time I am there. I was very hapy with the level of service I received at this particular Hyatt. The room was big, the service was friendly and I believe that it is great value for money. I made use of their shuttle service within the area and they never kept waiting longer than 15 minutes after making the call (Other places I stayed in the past made me wait upto 2 hours) I will most likely stay there again next year.

They don't have microwaves in their rooms- that is my only concern.

I highly recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing