We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel is well kept and the staff are all accommodating. The breakfast is hit or miss mostly because it is the same thing over and over on the weekdays, the weekends they have different items it seems? The rooms are large and work well for a family that wants one room. The WIFI is painfully slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dr1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
98
36
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I LOVE this hotel ! the room has a great suite feel ! has a living room, desk, bar area with a fridge ! ( previously had a microwave). a room with a lovely king bed ! even with 2 Queen beds it has enough space. And the couch in living area IS a SOFA BED !

Room Tip: all rooms are good...curtains have light filtering & sheer.
See more room tips
Green Features: I always leave my recyclables in separate bag...not sure if they recycle .
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmuellner56922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel! Friendly staff! Best free breakfast EVER! Extra clean and very nice! Thought we booked this with Hyatt but ended up we had prepaid on expedia??!!?? Apparently they have a "hyatt site". All was well. Great room. Average beds. Older rooms/bath but so so clean. Great decor. Will definitely stay here again. Late arrival and they were so kind. Great stay with family of 4. Heard nothing in hallways or other rooms.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I attend a course every year at DFW Airport and I usually stay in different places each time I am there. I was very hapy with the level of service I received at this particular Hyatt. The room was big, the service was friendly and I believe that it is great value for money. I made use of their shuttle service within the area and they never kept waiting longer than 15 minutes after making the call (Other places I stayed in the past made me wait upto 2 hours) I will most likely stay there again next year.

They don't have microwaves in their rooms- that is my only concern.

I highly recommend the Hyatt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jettyaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our flight home was cancelled and the next available was over 24 hours later. I had never been through this before and was quite anxious. Hyatt Grapevine could not have been any more accommodating. The room was beautiful, the staff bent over backwards to be helpful and understanding, and it was a great setting to relax and fill time. Hyatt, you just got a customer for life :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time staying at a Hyatt. The room had a small living room area although it was all one big room. The bedroom area wasn't separated. There is a coffee maker and small fridge but no microwave. There is a small but clean pool. No hot tub. They offer a free breakfast, better than most free hotel breakfasts. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a huge outlet mall as well. The shuttle is free to the airport and within 5 miles of the hotel. There is not a manager reception in the evening. Room was clean and comfortable, beds were great! I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

If a Hyatt Place is in the area I try and stay at one when I travel. For the most part they are consistent in their service and housekeeping. For some reason most hotels near an airport tends to be rough but this like a typical Hyatt proves that wrong. It's a nice hotel you will enjoy. Housekeeping did good (I'm picky) each day I stayed which was for a week.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedrakes615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing