We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is the first time staying at a Hyatt. The room had a small living room area although it was all one big room. The bedroom area wasn't separated. There is a coffee maker and small fridge but no microwave. There is a small but clean pool. No hot tub. They offer a free breakfast, better than most free hotel breakfasts. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and a huge outlet mall as well. The shuttle is free to the airport and within 5 miles of the hotel. There is not a manager reception in the evening. Room was clean and comfortable, beds were great! I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank loielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    101
    37
    15
    12
See reviews for
97
36
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

If a Hyatt Place is in the area I try and stay at one when I travel. For the most part they are consistent in their service and housekeeping. For some reason most hotels near an airport tends to be rough but this like a typical Hyatt proves that wrong. It's a nice hotel you will enjoy. Housekeeping did good (I'm picky) each day I stayed which was for a week.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedrakes615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Nice little hotel that I use frequently for short business trips. They have great staff and good accommodations. Great for shopping if you think of going to Grapevine Mills. Breakfast is included, not so good but it gets you out of the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdk1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Given the hotels in this price range, I'd give this one a thumbs up overall. The lobby area is nice and inviting, and the rooms are spacious and clean. I also appreciate that there is a fair amount of counter space for all of your toiletries, etc. My only two complaints are that the AC/fan unit makes obnoxious noises at times, but I can't sleep without a fan on, so I wake up throughout the night and have yet to identify the source of the sounds. Also, I often have to turn the TV on and off several times before it actually works. The channels sometimes just come up blank and then work again after I turn it off and on again. It's a bit annoying. I would also choose a different color scheme in the rooms, but I guess that's just a personal preference. Overall, this hotel is very nice and is close to a lot of shopping, restaurants, etc. The staff has also been very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nr298401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bend,wi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our non-smoking room was next to the kitchen, but repeatedly during the night I smelled cigarette smoke coming in through the AC (staff smoking maybe?) The bathroom had a ceiling that was peeling/flaking, and it had obviously been fixed many times before. The bed was worn and had slight ruts, so the mattress needs to go.The waitress at the front lobby snack-bar goofed repeatedly on our order, and the other clerk kept apologizing for it.

Otherwise, the room was laid out nice and there was a nice work desk and coffee bar. The TV was nice and big, and had plenty of hook-ups for video games or computers. The room, although a bit worn down, was clean. The front desk clerk provided us with free toiletry items that we needed. There were computers with internet free of charge by the front desk, with printing capabilities. The shuttle drivers were very nice and got us to and from the airport quickly.

Overall,not bad for a one night stay, but it would not be good for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Get away from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel was very nice. The room was clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was a mix of hot food and fresh fruits. They kept it well stacked.
Our overall one night stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you are going to arrive late call them and have them put a hold on your room with the size bed yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdwyer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Being on the road for a few weeks at a time, all of the hotels start to run together...but this hotel was fantastic when it came to service and quality of room. Perfect location for restaurants and shopping and I was able to take advantage of the free shuttle to enjoy a nice dinner in downtown Grapevine.

That said, they need to work on the internet service. It was so poor that it dropped service during page-loading, forget about streaming.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing