We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice Hyatt” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice Hyatt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Stayed here by chance and it lived up to what you'd expect from a Hyatt and then some. Very well kept and appointed. Only stayed one night but enjoyed it and it is in walking distance the the mall. We walked around a little to kill time and grab a bite to eat. Not much else around it, but it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    119
    46
    20
    15
See reviews for
119
47
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

i wanted to visit the millsmall and chosed this hotel. the hyatt place was very nice and so was the people who worked there.they let me checkin early and gave me a first floor room. the room was nice had a sectional sofa ,desk ,frig,and a big tv. the bathroom was kinda small and the sink and dressers were on the ouside of the bathroom.there was a small closet as well,which i didnt use.the stay was great and it was an easy walking distance to the mall,and places to eat.the mall had some good stores in it. they have a coach oulet store and since i was on vacation i treated myself to a bag.i didnt see anything else outside of grapevine,this one night stay was for the millsmall.any questions feel free to ask. thanks

Room Tip: i had a room on the first floor and i heard people in the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjones2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

After a wonderful weekend in Ft Worth we were notified that our flight back home was cancelled due to Weather (Sure it was... wink).

United left us stranded in the airport without a place to go and a discount voucher for a room at the Super 8 for $69... gee thanks but no thanks!

I pulled out my smart phone and jumped on Marriott and Hyatt's website. First place I spotted was the Hyatt Place which offers a free airport shuttle. I called in and within 20 minutes the shuttle was here.

After a disappointing experience with United we were pretty down and out. That was until we were greeted by the wonderful woman working the check in desk around 8pm on 5/6/12 (Blond). She checked us in quickly knowing that we were tired and frustrated and got us straight to our rooms. We just wanted to say thank you again for being so kind.

Also quick thanks to the driver that night - The hotel offers a free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. He took us to a local gas station and we really appreciated it.

The lady in the morning could of been a little nicer (brunette, older) but overall we enjoyed our experience and will recommend the Hyatt Place Grapevine for our clients.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jett_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is my second visit to a Hyatt Place--compared to similar hotel lines (Courtyard Marriott, Hilton Garden Inn, etc,) I would say, that I am VERY impressed--the hotel is clean, up to date, very nice beds, very helpful staff, etc.

GREAT WALKING Location to the Grapevine Mills Mall --Really!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here during a dance competition weekend and it worked great for us. We got a great rate and it was a very large room for 2 adutls and 2 kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price, but the breakfast area is very small and was crowded. However, the food was good! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMulliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Friendly Staff, quick check in. Located in the same shopping mall of Grapevine. Lots of restaurants near to you. I did not see any ice vending in my floor. Free shuttle from/To airport or any place around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband, pre-teen son and I stayed here as part of a weekend getaway during spring break weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable, and my son slept well on the sofa bed. The air conditioner was quite loud, and whenever it would cycle on and off our sleep was interrupted. Elevators are very slow for peak times, but we didn't mind using the stairs a few times. We enjoyed being close to Southlake and attractions in Grapevine.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The front-desk employees were very efficient, kind and helpful with answering questions and providing directions to nearby restaurants and attractions.

The hotel offers some food items for additional cost, including breakfast items, beverages and simple desserts. My son and I shared a mini-bundt cake and chocolate chip cookie, and both were very good.

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and I guess it goes without saying that the hotel lobby was quite crowded during breakfast time. We had to wait to find a place to sit, and then could only find a table for two. The breakfast area and lobby are nice, but not large enough to handle the number of guests that were in line for breakfast and looking for places to sit. The staff appeared to be struggling to keep breakfast items restocked during this busy time.

My son enjoyed the pool, which was clean and well-stocked with towels and several chaise lounges.

Overall, not a bad place to stay. Next time, however, we will probably stay in Southlake. I disliked all the heavy traffic coming and going to the mall across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing