We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Hyatt Place Grapevine is a Winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Recently I stayed at the Hyatt Place for a 7 Day Business Meeting. During my stay at this property I was impressed by the Hotel Design, cleanliness and the attitude of the Staff.
If I needed a shuttle they were always there to help, the food was good and not too expensive.

I shared my comments with the Manager and she was very grateful that her staff was helpful and willing to do whatever was necessary to make sure that I was comfortable during my stay.

There is no doubt when you are in Grapevine you will not go wrong with the Hyatt Place...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKBelanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2012

Not super fancy, but a perfectly nice hotel in a good location for shopping and for DFW airport. Would stay again for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NastiaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We were suspicious when we got such a great rate for this hotel, but thought we would be ok because it was a Hyatt. The lobby of the hotel and the staff that checked us in were great. The morning staff was a different sorry. When we did our initial quick inspection of the room we felt it would be fine for one night. We had dinner then quickly got in bed and turned out the lights. That is when the fun began. About every 10 minutes we were rattled by airplanes from DFW. Then every couple of hours some moron would come outside to start their motorcycle that was parked in an area that suggested it was an employees and "rev" the engine for about 20 minutes. Sleeping was impossible. We finally gave up and when we tuned on the lights and started looking around the room we were horrified. When I tried to turn one one of the lights it was covered in some nasty crust, CRUST!!! The shower curtain had several reddish brown areas on it, GROSS!!! On several walls there were streaks of God knows what. The room was filthy, really NASTY!!! I will never stay here again, EVER!!! I want to soak myself in bleach just thinking about it again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lrtague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The rooms were pretty nice & descent with very comfortable beds & little bit noisy bedframes. Bathrooms smaller than expected with sink outside the bathroom. Had a very large TV which was nice to view with a variety for pay per view movies. All they need to do is upgrade the breakfast with more varieties.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Super8_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I usually stay at Hampton Inn but it was sold out on Expedia. So I booked the Hyatt Place. The room was big, bed and sofa bed were both comfortable. Had a large TV. The sink is outside of the bathroom and the bathroom is super small. The door just clears the toilet. Stains on sofa cushions and 2 hairs on bed cover. Breakfast area was small and too inclosed to be accessed easily for the guests. Cereal all over the floor and counter. Just not appealing. Girl at the front desk to check us in was very nice. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed there only for one night, mainly because it was so close to the mall and other attractions. There were large stains on the carpet, on the walls and in the bath room. The breakfast was not good either.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and with updated decor and design. The proximity to Grapevine Mills Outlets, restaurants, and local attractions made it an ideal place to stay with great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdGaryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $121 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing