We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dirty Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed there only for one night, mainly because it was so close to the mall and other attractions. There were large stains on the carpet, on the walls and in the bath room. The breakfast was not good either.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ULM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 500 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel was a great place to stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel was clean and with updated decor and design. The proximity to Grapevine Mills Outlets, restaurants, and local attractions made it an ideal place to stay with great value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdGaryN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I asked my family to stay there for our wedding.

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The rooms big and practical. The staff would answer all our questions, and there were many questions! Some family members brought children and the staff was extremely kind and welcoming to them. The shuttle personnel was great, taking the group to different places. At some point my 89 year old grandma took the shuttle to go shopping and the shuttle did not disappoint her and picked her up on time as agreed. Overall very pleased from the beginning when the group coordinator, Catherine, who was very professional and answered all kinds of questions, helped me set up the rooms and reservations to the end.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grapevinereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is maybe average in every way except the staff which is quite below average. The front desk attendant was completely dry to the point ot rudeness, and she seemed to be working at least 12 hours of the day. Shuttle driver was also incompetent. The rooms are average, could do without the antiquated and hard to control individual AC units. Bathroom was dark and microscopic. This hotel looks very much like a renovation of a poor hotel, done *just* up to Hyatt Place standards. I would not call it filthy, but I would not call it hotel level clean, either. There were some unidentifiable stains on The breakfast was ok, not the free one, that was all carbs, but when buying a breakfast it was tasty enough. Lunch however was unedible and incorrect. With three other hotels within 1/8 mile of this one, I certainly wouldn't choose this property again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed our first night at the expensive, but worth ,Great Wolf Resort. The Hyatt picked us up at their front door.....complimentary. Then they waited for us to check in and drop our bags and took us to the grapevine mall. I called them later and told them what entrance to pick us up at. The driver, was this really nice lady. And the guy who picked us up was a pleasant young man from Africa who's english was really good considering he had only been in this country 2 years. The room was clean and quiet. The beds comfortable. The complimentary continental breakfast was decent. The coffee was good and hot. Check out was a breeze. They let us stay till noon as we headed to the mall for a last look that morning. The shuttle brought me to the airport....complimentary. No hitches. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinmomLevant_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have stayed at this Hyatt Place many times and always have a nice room and good service. You cannot beat the amenities you get at this price point - free breakfast, a large semi-separate sitting area, wet bar with refrigerator, large screen TV that swivels for viewing in sitting area, bed, or both, office area, and comfortable bed The 24 hour made-to-order food may be slightly limited in scope but it is good and offered at an excellent price. I love being able to come in, pick up a glass of wine, and settle in for a movie. The shuttle to downtown Grapevine, proximity to the airport, and the access to Grapevine Mills directly across the street also make this a desirable place to stay.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. (You can't even hear the elevators in the rooms directly beside them.) Ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrayingMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed overnight after a buisness meeting and wanted to be at/near DFW so I could catch earliest flight next morning. Unfortunately, the hyatts at DFW were sold out so opted to stay here in attempt to maintain Hyatt loyalty.

Property and accommodations were ok but service could have been better. Perhaps they were short staffed but everything seemed to take very long. I waited over 10 minutes at front desk to check in but no one was there. Calls to front desk for wake up call and internet problem also were slow to be answered.

Rooms were typical Hyatt place set up. Great big tv and comfy bed. I like the typical hyatt place set up with sofa and larg ottoman. Accomodations were a little worn but still satisfactory.

Food options also typical for hyatt place-free continental breakfast items combined with pay options for breakfast plus I thnk they offered pay options for snacks too.

They ran out of newspapers next mowning which should never happen at a hotel especially a business type location. Also, a little expensive considering what was received and compared to the higher end hyatt chains

Beware of construction on adjacent roads to DFW -not the hotel's fault but remember to take into punt when planning return to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srk3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $126 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing