We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COZY AND COMFORTABLE, GREAT STAFF ALL AROUND”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“COZY AND COMFORTABLE, GREAT STAFF ALL AROUND”
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Great staff. Very welcoming and attentive front desk staff.
Housekeeping was prompt and very good with extra items.
Excellent Hotel shuttle service at all times. Very courteous and attentive drivers.
I had a problem with my jacuzzi in the room, called, and within 2 minutes I had someone in my room working on it. The man who fixed it refused to take a tip.

The only drawback was the breakfast offered with pastries that were not very good.
The scrambled eggs were overcooked and sausage and bacon were very bad and greasy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalotp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    129
    55
    30
    9
See reviews for
159
61
30
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This is the first time I have ever prepaid a hotel, and I will never do it again. I read the reviews on Trip Advisor for this hotel, and boy were they misleading. At first glance it seemed alright, but then the reality hit.

TV -- picture rolled constantly to the point it was unwatchable. I called the front desk -- he said he would turn in a work order but nothing else could be done.

Bed -- pulled back the top sheet and there was a long hair laying on the bottom sheet. I have short hair.

Tub -- paid for the room with the jacuzzi tub. Filled it, turned on the jets...and hair comes blasting out with the jetting water.

Icemaker on third floor was not functioning.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. You will be happy you did.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mp902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

We stayed here only for 1 night since we were flying out of DFW the next day. The hotel decor is really nice, rooms are huge, beds very very comfortable. We had a great sleep. Very quiet eventhough close to the airport.
Breakfast in the morning was a delight; great food, well attended to ensure everything remained stocked up.
We had a room with a suite which was excellent, very spacious, 2 queen beds + a pullout. Great for sleeping with our two young kids (age 5 and 2 1/2)
Overall we had a great stay.
The only reason I give this hotel a 4/5 rating is there are a few small things to note:
- the indoor pool, while "heated" and very nice, was a little on the cold side for my kids - I was ok with it but they were shivering and could not stay in long
- the hotel does not have any restaurants nearby that are walkable; not a big deal if you have a car as many places are 2mins away or less, but something to note.
Other than those two things, everything about this place is top notch.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogscookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Our team stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament last weekend and it was a good hotel for a very good price. The staff was friendly, helpful and paitent with our 12 roudy girls. A few of us got upgraed to the suites, those were the best rooms when traveling with children. We'll definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breezyww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere!
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel is VERY spacious in the rooms with the King Size bed. The hotel is set up with a flair of ..... well, I'd describe it as an "English Fox Hunt" decour. It's cool. It works for it, and is a very nice change from a lot of other 'modernistic' hotels. I felt like I won the lottery checking into my room - and got an extremely good rate. The breakfast is good, exercise room is about as good as you get in a hotel, and there are restaurants nearby. Overall, 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Man_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2008

I wished I would have checked in earlier to take advantage of some of amenities this Hampton has. There is a very nice pool and hot tub. The exercise facility was nicely equiped for a hotel. I chose this property to take advantage of its 24 hour airport transportation. It runs every 30 minutes. The rooms are large for a Hampton and very well maintained. The staff was very professional.
This Hampton is directly off of Bass Pro Drive. Over the bridge to shopping and eating. If you don't have a car, this property offers transportation in the local area. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Very nicely equiped.
  • Disliked — Not walking distance to eating.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fquinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We stayed a few weeks ago and the hotel was very nice. Our flight was cancelled and we were very very upset, but thanks to CHARLES, our trip back to the hotel was much better. He was very courteous and nice with us. I could not believe how nice they were with us, specially Sebastian, the driver from Argentina.
When we got to the hotel, the front desk staff were terrific. Sarah and Patricio were really really helpful and corteous. They provided a 5 star customer service.
The rooms were beautiful and the next morning, Cristian took us back to the airport and he drove really carefull.
Thank you very much for everything..!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Patocarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing