We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I've never visited a nicer Hampton Inn & Suites in the entire country!! The lobby and dining area are top notch, the staff was extremely friendly, it was very close to the Gaylord Texan (which is where the convention was being held) with free shuttle service to the Gaylord each hour. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 492 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very clean, and the facilities were too. I really liked the decor in the lobby. Only thing was to make sure your room isn't next to the elevator shaft. It makes noise through the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeremiah A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean excellent all the way around. helpful staff. very clean

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OkieFromTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I love this location and the hotel staff is always awesome ... I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the DFW area. Easy access to the both Dallas and Fort Worth areas, near awesome shopping mall, conveniently located by DFW ariport, and hotel has all the amenities that a business traveler needs ... including a nice indoor pool to enjoy at the end of your work day. The free Continental breakfast is a great start to your day! I will definitely be back ... I hope to see you there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

T total trip experience was awesome. The shuttle came to pick me up upon request in a timely manner. Checkin was smooth. Never saw housekeeping, however whenever I returned to the room it had been serviced and restocked.T front desk associate greeted me by name whenever he saw me. Nice touch for him to remember my name.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Hotel staff was friendly and went out of their way to help us. From providing a map to helping us make our breakfast waffles, they were friendly and went out of their way to help. The service staff said "hi" and "good morning" as we met in the halls. Pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our girl scout troop has been coming to this hotel every December for the last three years. The rooms are great, the have a shuttle that will takes us & pick us up at ICE at the Gaylord. The staff are ever so helpful and breakfast is great. The kids (& Adults) love the homemade waffles.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $119 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing