We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our girl scout troop has been coming to this hotel every December for the last three years. The rooms are great, the have a shuttle that will takes us & pick us up at ICE at the Gaylord. The staff are ever so helpful and breakfast is great. The kids (& Adults) love the homemade waffles.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 487 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel only has one van that accommodates 11 people. If you use this hotel for a park-and-fly option, be prepared to wait a long time if there are multiple users at the different terminals to be picked up upon return. I will NOT use this option again. When you call, you are not guaranteed that you will be picked up in the order you called.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

One nigth stay before moving to conference venue. Comfortable bed and Bass Pro within walking distance. Helpful staff. Glad to have the convenience of the airport shuttle. Also the shuttle to the shopping mall. Caffeine and cookies was great for overcoming jet lag from intercontinental flights lasting > 20 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitfun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We needed another night in Dallas awaiting our flight and had to check out of Hyatt Place Grapevine. We booked a 2 QS suite with kitchenette and separate lounge for $184. Beds were comfortable, could sleep 5-6 with the sofa bed in the lounge.
The 24h shuttle service was very convenient, went to and fro from the Mall and out to dinner for free, for the cost of a phone call to the hotel. No food at the hotel, apart from the included breakfast buffet (average quality, hot food are the best options, including waffle maker). Many food options within the shuttle's range, including restaurants, family eateries and fast food.
Staff friendly, a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewexciting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while in town for a wedding. This was probably our 4th stay here over the last few years. Like I have stated in previous reviews of this hotel, this is one of my favorite Hampton Inns. Beautiful lobby, friendly helpful staff, great rooms and close to attractions and dinning in the Grapevine TX area. If you are looking for a nice hotel at a decent price then this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Chris5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had two rooms for two nights. One was suite with two queens, other was two full sized beds. Had newer flat screen TVs. Food was consistent and rooms were clean. Lobby was impressive for budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe1 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Lobby and breakfast looks to have been recently renovated however the room we stayed in had certainly not seen any recent upgrades. Bed was soft, the heat/air unit did not work well. The price of this Hampton (nearly $200 per night) far exceeded the value of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our maintenance department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $124 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing