We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“What a great experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff went out of their way to answer our questions, inform us of the area's activities and provide us with a wine opener when we had none. Room was clean and beds were great. Matt, Chris, Ruben and other staff were very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    123
    53
    30
    9
See reviews for
150
56
28
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We enjoyed the pool. It was well maintained and there were plenty of towels. The breakfast had a big variety and there was plenty of space to eat. The room was also very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed the small kitchen in our room to make lunches for the next day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here on a business trip and was well looked after. Hotel is basic but friendly, wiht comfortable rooms, decent wifi and attentive staff. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel and breakfast is a very basic buffet style but there are plenty of eating places nearby if you have a car. There is a pool and gym room, plus a free shuttle bus to the airport and Grapevine Mills outlet mall which is awesome value if you are European.
Recommended for the price.

Room Tip: t the back away from parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for an extended weekend while visiting family in Texas. The hotel is new and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts was the standard hotel buffet. I will stay here again when in Grapevine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aimster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent facility and staff and due to the quality and comfort of the bedding and the quietness of the room,I got the best night of sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel. The staff was very helpfull and professional and the business accomodations and meeting room were first class. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because it had such great reviews. Like other reviews said, staff was great, the rooms were clean and spacious. However, I didn't take into account how close this is to the highway. You can definitely hear the road noise so if you're a light sleeper, take some ear plugs. If I had taken mine they might be getting a higher review. A crummy nights sleep does tend to change one's opinion. But they can't change location. Overall, it was a great stay for the cost. If you want quiet, pay the extra dollar and stay farther off the highway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SharonLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix, USVI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Lovely suite, clean bathroom, very helpful staff. I will stay here every time I come through the Dallas-area. The suite allowed my daughter and two grand-daughters to stay with me. The kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer accommodated my travelling with frozen meats to bring home to the Virgin Islands. It was just an excellent stay in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing