We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Staff was great and room was clean and a nice size. What I did not like was the bedding and towels. They are washed in scented water or dried with a type of scented dryer sheet. All had a stale scent that was not pleasant and this will keep me from staying at this hotel again. Not everyone likes scented sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for the review of your guest suite. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guest sheets. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 502 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

cannot beat the cost. the hotel was so nice, staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent, the room is very neat with full kitchen...we enjoy our stay. This is the first time I stayed in hampton and I loved it...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

nice hotel, just do not like the week day vs. weekend rates... There should be some rate schedule for those non corporate travelers to stay at a facility during the week. The room is not different but the rate is 50% more...crazy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

So the outside looks like a typical Hampton Inn, and it is very close to a full Hilton and one of the best Embassy Suites I have ever stayed in...so I thought this would be the cheap and run down 'place you had to stay cause the other two were full or over priced,' WELL, I'm pleased to say this was very well decorated (something of an English coach house feel). The rooms were exactly what I expected...clean, quite, etc. I would easily bring my family back to this hotel....I expected so little...what a great surprise that they are such a nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were so pleased with everything about our stay at the Hampton. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us, the rooms were spacious, well appointed and clean and the shuttle drivers (who we put through the paces) were all great making sure we got to our meetings on time and picking us up with little to no wait time. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 547ChristineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our stay was 3 nights over the weekend of 04/18/2013. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Our 2 room suite included a kitchenette which we did not use. Both rooms had new flat screens. The king bed was very comfortable, especially after a 9 hour drive. The standard tub/shower was ample with good water pressure and a Waterpic brand shower head.

The staff is very friendly and efficent.

The complementry breakfast included continental items, juice and fruit along with a hot selection and waffle maker. Coffee also was excellent.

The locaction just off of 114/121/635 is convienent, although the construction in the area can be a real pain, but then again, it's Dallas.

We did visit Bass Pro and the Grapevine Mills mall is awesome.

Overall we were quite pleased and would stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a week here for business. The room was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was good. However I checked out on Friday morning. I discovered that my card had been charged for additional night (Friday night) on Saturday. There was not explanation as to why this happened and it is very lucky I noticed this. They did credit me back after 3 phone calls.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubsholycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We apologize for the inconvenience of the extra charge, we have addressed the issue with our accounting staff. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $131 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing