We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is directly north of the DFW airport and centrally located to both Dallas and Ft. Worth. It is surrounded by amendities of the Grapevine Mall and Bass Pro Shop with plenty of restaurants and activites. The hotel does get a bit of airport noise but I didn't find it distracting.

The Hampton has a warm and welcoming entry with huge fireplace and sitting area. The free breakfast offers a good selection of healthy and delicious food selections. Hot coffee, tea and fruits are available through out the day. And of course the world famous Hilton pillowtop beds.

Good choice for a quick stay in Dallas or when you need to traverse the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watergirl3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The facility has a lovely lobby and spacious breakfast room. My room was well-equipped and comfortable. USA Today available in the lobby. The location is extremely handy to shopping, the airport and to accessing other areas of the metroplex. Lots of bang for the buck..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okietravelOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed here 1 night, but it was very nice and comfortable. The bathtub was a jacuzzi tub and also a separate shower; which is nice to have both. The staff was nice and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I found this small Hampton to be well run, clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered a greater choice than I have had heretofore. The business office was well stocked and all equipment was in working order.

I had a specific problem and as this trip was sudden, I did not inform the hotel that I required a vibrating alarm clock. (Used for the hearing impaired.) When I did inform them, I was told the clock would be available at the front desk on my first full day in the motel.

Cleanliness was more than satisfactory and as a meeting planner, I know where and what to look for. This motel met the criteria.

While all Hamptons are standardized, the service and attitudes of staff at this particular property were far above the norm.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmanonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We Stayed here and used the shuttle to North Pole Express, and the Gaylord Ice.King breakfast suite had everything,bathtub was not clean but everything else was. Very friendly staff, helpful. Good pool area, great breakfast, beds comfy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westtexas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Bad:
The beds were very hard:( The sofa bed was so bad that my son opted to sleep on the floor part of the night... Hard (cheap) kleenex. The cleaning details seem to be missed routinely (build up of dust/dirt at the corners of the carpet - not something I was looking for, but definitely noticed). The tub bottom felt gritty, like they hadn't rinsed out the cleaner?

The Good:
We reserved a 2 Queen, 1 bedroom suite, but ended up with a King 1 bedroom suite and connecting King room. Quiet - did not hear other guests at the hotel. The A/C worked well and had the constant fan option which was nice. Shower - plenty of warm water and adequate pressure.

The Average:
Breakfast. Waffles (+), no fresh fruit, yogurt was room temperature. Airplane noise (not too many flights when we were trying to sleep so this was not too much of a problem).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austintxmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into some problems. We have fixed the cleanliness issues, and apologize about the gritty feel of the tub. We recently resurfaced the tubs to make them anti-slip, which does have a granular texture. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so we can have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

…It's a Hampton Inn, Period. Either you like them or you don't; and I like them. This Hampton Inn was consistent with what you will get at majority of the Hamptons around the country. A decent breakfast and a good night sleep for a reasonable price for the area. I gave this location a four rating just because I slept well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $119 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing