We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
North Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask For More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for a few days while we explored the area. The hotel has a free shuttle which picked us up at the airport and was at our beck and call anytime we needed to go somewhere. We never waited long for a ride or pick up and all the drivers were friendly and offered information about the area.

The staff were friendly and offered suggestions and answered questions whenever we asked and even when we didn't, anticipating our needs.

The complimentary hot breakfast was a perfect way to start each day with a variety of items including cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausages, waffles, a variety of breads and hot and cold beverages. There was always fresh fruit sitting out and they even provided packed brown bag breakfasts for those on the go.

This hotel is affiliated with the Comfort Inn hotel next door which means we were able to use it's fitness room when ours was full and we also enjoyed it's outdoor pool, preferring to enjoy the sunshine rather than our hotel's indoor pool.

We felt totally spoiled during our stay with customer service far beyond our expectations.

C&C from Canada

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    110
    44
    12
    5
See reviews for
133
47
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Great stay. Manager took care of the heathons terrorizing the hall qui kly. Tiny pool. Clean duvet beds are awsome. Fruit tea and coffee available 24/7
$109 + tax. Free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyle31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

After 2 weeks of being on the road across two continents it was great for me to back to the Hampton Inn. Standard clean and spacious rooms. Good and helpful staff , free internet and breakfast..great location with plenty of eating options within walking distance. Cant go wrong with this one ..it is one of the better Hamptons !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the beginning of July while attending a family reunion. The 3rd floor room was very quiet with no airplane noise. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice of items. My only complaint was the air conditioner could not get the room temperature below about 75 degrees during the nights we were there. We prefer a temperature below 70 degrees when we are trying to sleep. The lowest setting on the window air conditioner was 65 but it never came close to reaching it. I would have thought that a hotel in Texas would have had a stronger air conditioner. The duvet/quilt was so lumpy from frequent washing it looked and felt like there were softballs sewn into it. It didn't matter because the room was not cool enough to use it. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of so many good past experiences and their relatively reasonable costs but I was disappointed this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here for one night to catch an early flight out. Very clean well maintained hotel! Lobby is very interesting! Great location. Close to Outdoor World. Many restaraunts to choose from. Can't beat a Hampton bed and pillows!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_gnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

You can't beat the Hilton brand when it comes to class, comfort, or elegance at an affordable rate (and, no, I'm not a Hilton employee nor was I paid for that statement). But, this Hampton Inn takes it up a notch more with its elegant and classy decor to great customer service, location, and business traveler amenities. Granted, this is probably not a kid-friendly or family-oriented hotel that caters to tourists, but it is excellent for those traveling on business.

Their service has always been first-class, and I have frequented this hotel about once or twice a month, to the point many of the staff know me by name - a rarity in customer service no matter how often you visit.

One of my most favorite hotels in the entire country - and that says a lot!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skpfoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel is not really very conveniently located. It is close enough to the airport that you hear all the planes coming in in the middle of the night! The front desk girl was rude! They have no cribs even though when we booked the room they assured me they had them available. The "heated" pool was very chilly! The complimentary breakfast was horrible the first day and not too bad the second day. There didn't appear to be many people stating at this hotel, but the service wasn't great. The beds are rock hard! I don't believe we will ever stay here again... And wouldn't recommend it...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlingkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We have addressed your issues with the front desk and we will make sure that our complimentary hot breakfast will consistently be enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing