We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Rating our visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Rating our visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent facility with great amenities. The service was exceptionally good. There were several employees that were just 'outstanding' customer oriented, Crystal (desk receptionist) was just one of many. She was great! The shuttle drivers were very accommodating and friendly, so were the housekeepers, though limited in speaking English, were able to communicate with them. Can't forget the food service personnel, and, the food was good and tasty. I would have no problem staying there again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: We had a 1st floor room #127 which was accessible to everything. Great location. We were there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadddellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    228
    111
    43
    25
See reviews for
289
93
26
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I would give this property a 4-5 if it had been refreshed. It is showing some deferred maintenance, and looks somewhat dated. Danielle, who checked me in was the best. She was very pleasant, and thanked me for my Diamond status.

Christian our shuttle driver to the airport is another who should be commended:
Upon approaching the entrance to the DFW gates a driver with his head up his lower orifice swerved in front of our van. Only thanks to the quick reaction of Christian were we able to avoid a crash. This young man saved us possible injury, and certainly thousands of dollars of damage to your van.

Your employees are the best. My only recommendation is an update of the property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from a long road trip. Check in was fast and easy. Staff were very friendly. We stayed in room 728 which was a large, two room suite and was labeled as handicap accessible. The room was clean and the ac cold. We had a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and a sink. The bathroom was large but had very little counter space. Although no one in our party required an accessible room, the doorways were wide enough for a walker or wheelchair but the tub was standard. Not sure how someone with limited mobility would maneuver that. The bed was a king and comfortable. There was an unusua small tear in the sheets all the way through to the mattress...just weird. Sheets were clean and there were plenty of pillows. We visited the restaurant in the adjacent Bass Pro. It was "okay." Sat at the bar and had a couple of beers and apps. Service was excellent. We would stay here again if in the immediate area. It's quite a haul on 635 (from 35) which has lots of construction underway.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marcinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

All of Embassy Suites that I have been in are nice hotels. However, the staff and service at this hotel suckes. If they revamp the staff the service will come up to par with other Embassy Suites Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bus Driver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesboro, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very large clean 2 room suites with plenty of room to spread out. Outstanding made to order breakfast with buffet and afternoon reception that I'm sure was just as great. Would liked to have spent more time at this hotel. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to stay in the mid cities area. Being attached to Bass Pro Shops was a plus for my teenage sons.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We arrived at this hotel after traveling all day. I made the reservation a month in advance and was charged on my credit card. When we arrived at 11PM we were told we did not have a room and could go across the street to another hotel. When I asked what the point of having a reservation was and why I was charged on my credit card, the manager told me since we booked thru a 3rd travel site and not directly thru the Embassy Suites company they could give our room to someone else because they overbooked. The hotel across the street did not include breakfast, so I don't believe it was an even trade. I will never book a room at an Embassy Suites again since this appears to be their policy. Terrible customer service!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TennisPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We would consider staying here again. We enjoyed the place but there were some negatives.

The weekend we stayed at this Embassy there were 8 (yes eight) family reunions being hosted there. The hotel did a respectable job with this amount of traffic in ensuring sufficient breakfast and in general with good service by the employees. However, there were long lines for the complimentary evening happy hours (but decent drinks) and one afternoon our rooms were not cleaned until around 4pm.

We enjoyed the pool area! The pool was 3ft to 5ft deep and large enough that at times 15 or so kids and a few adults played freely. It also had a good size hot tub adjacent that was quite welcome after busy days. Outside the pool was a large terrace where we enjoyed evening drinks and conversation.

As for the room, it was not the most contemporary but it was large with two queen beds in the separate bedroom area (with a door) and a sleeper sofa in the front...TVs in both areas. There was no safe, the bath faucet was a bit tarnished, and the lever for the sink drain was detached (had to pull up/down from under the sink). Shower pressure was good. Having a tiny "kitchenette" with small sink, fridge, and microwave was handy. The Wi Fi worked well enough and our group had a password for free access.

The hotel is right near the airport which is a pro or con depending why you're in Dallas...we had to drive to get to Dallas experiences...but there are places to eat and a mall (with a LEGOLAND we visited) right nearby. There was free shuttle service both to/from the airport as well as the mall.

Room Tip: My 3 year old son and I enjoyed having a view of planes departing and landing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing