We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 3 Day Stay... Food and Service Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was at this property for a 4 day training. The food was exceptional! Service was terrific! The hotel rooms do show some wear and tear, but not too bad... Showers were nice, and the water got hot quick...No wait time! Hotel has a Starbucks on site! Located next to Bass Pro Shops.. Easy access in and out! The only thing that I did not like was the lack of hotel security!! Otherwise, a great stay!!

Room Tip: This is a non smoking property....
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddyHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for commenting on our food. We do host quite a few multi-day meetings and we try to offer a good selection and variety of food throughout the events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,167)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

If you want to stay near the airport, I know there are many choices, but I was happy to select the Embassy Suites in Grapevine. Room was spacious, clean and very nice. Breakfast was very good with good choices, typical of ES, I did not try the cocktail hour so I cannot review. The Bass World next door is a treat even if you don't like those type of stores it's just really something. I did not like the selection for dinner at the hotel restaurant, so I crossed over to Bass World and ate at their restaurant Uncle Bucks and it was really good. Staff was very helpful, I needed to run some errands and they promptly foound me a taxi to take me around. Very nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damaris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the Great review. Hopefully, you'll be able to return and enjoy the Complimentary Evening Reception at our Embassy Suites or one of the many others throughout the country. I often check out the Bass Pro Shop next to us as well just to look around and usually end up finding something I suddenly need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is top notch - it is a John Q. Hammons property and even better than expected. It adjoins Bass Pro Shops at DFW and is also close to other shopping. I was there for a business conference but it would also be a good place for a family weekend, especially for sportsmen/women.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank IATOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I really enjoyed the accomidations and appreciate all the amenities that are often lacking at other hotels I stay at. The Bass Pro Shop is a destination in itself and the easy access made it a nice place to brouse and look around without leaving the building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My co-worker highly recommended this hotel to me and my wife - we had a great time, this was our first outing since our honeymoon. The free drinks for 2 hours in the evenings was the best part! Recommended! Great weekend getaway that's only 2 hours from our home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brady S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have stayed here many times and it is always excellent. There is a free happy hour each night and a free breakfast each morning. The conference facilities are particularity useful and quite expansive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Perfect location in North DFW area adjacent to Bass Pro Shop in Grapevine. Amazing evening reception...The breakfast is complimentary and is the best I have seen at hotels. I plan on staying here again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $147 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing