We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So - so...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was our first stay at this Embassy Suites. It was nice - smooth check in, acceptably clean, pleasant decor. We barely made breakfast the first morning, but it was the best breakfast of our stay (on a Thursday?). The reception in the evening was okay - it was free. Breakfast the next two mornings was disappointing. I overheard several other guests saying that there were obvious cutbacks from previous stays. The location is convenient for a multitude of reasons, and parking is sufficient and actually well monitored. Honestly, the highlight of our stay was a recommendation from a bell hop! We were looking at an interactive map in the lobby of nearby places to eat for lunch, and he recommended a nearby BBQ place. Gave great directions, and the food was outstanding! Final note: interestingly, when we were checking out, there were no bell hops on duty, and we had to SIGN OUT the luggage cart from the desk. Very strange. Did they think someone would put it in their Suburban and take it home? Then, when another guest wanted to use the cart, all parties had to go to the desk to sign the cart in so they could sign it back out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lani1476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    228
    112
    43
    25
See reviews for
289
94
27
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

In addition to a great experience, staying at this hotel, visitors will find the shuttle service of great benefit. As true with most hotels, this establishment goes out of their way to service business travelers. However, I cannot imagine that ANY traveler would not enjoy their stay here. Only disappointment was that my stay was not longer !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
315 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have returned to this particular Embassy Suites on the average of once a year for the past ten years. Everything seems as bright and new as the first time I stayed here. There were a couple of glitches (e.g., a snafu with airport pickup) during my four night stay, but I would continue to return to this hotel. Staff is friendly, suites are comfortable, and they seem to succeed at what they set out to do.

Room Tip: If you like to open the windows, higher floors avoid the hotel spotlights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amosesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I found the Embasssy Suites at Dallas/Ft Worth 2401 Bass Pro Dr Grapevine TX to be an excellent hotel and services. It was a great location and minutes from DFW. It aso had shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distances or shuttle services.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, no free WiFi is kind of baffling in this day and age though. Hotel is very clean and taken care of. Love the shoe shine service also. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BOWLGHIGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were scheduled to fly home Sunday morning from Phoenix to Cleveland on a nonstop flight when the polar vortex struck. United cancelled our flight on Saturday and after hours at the airport and trips back and forth trying to get rescheduled we finally made it to Dallas when our connection home was cancelled. Left to fend for ourselves, we found this gem of a hotel. We were so frustrated with united's customer service and spending 3 days trying to get home. This made our stay that much more wonderful. Every single employee was so kind, helpful and accommodating. The reception with complimentary drinks and snacks was great as was the delicious breakfast the next morning. It was freezing cold and we had no transportation so it was great to be able to walk through a hallway to have dinner at uncle bucks in the bass pro shop. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 17PaulaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had an unexpected stay at the hotel and it was a nice hotel. The staff was outstanding. The sports lounge had good food at a good price. The shuttle drivers to the airport are a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Address: 2401 Bass Pro Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Outdoor World is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA 4-diamond hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites Outdoor World is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing