We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Is this s Four Seasons? No. But it is a very good hotel for the moderate price paid. Our sixth floor suite was very clean and comfortable. The lobby area was pretty and pleasant. The staff were very personable, helpful, and friendly. I must give a shout-out to Christian particular as an outstanding employee. This young man was actually off duty when we and several other guests arrived so he just grabbed a luggage cart and got us unloaded and to our room in order to help his employers!!! He was also very helpful in describing the area and the hotel. The Manager's Reception looked really good but we did not get to participate due to our schedule (but i wanted to!!). We just stayed one night, but I thoroughly enjoyed that stay. I slept really well on the bed, enjoyed the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries, and just had a good time. And I think that's what it is all about!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank peastertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the best I have visited. The suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff was quick to meet any need I had. Very good location for several activities. I do not recommend the Grapevine Mills Mall, however. Grapevine Main Street offers many interesting shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hitmysmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

While there were a few minor maintenance issues with the room, nothing prevented me from having a wonderful experience. I did keep turning the air conditioner down to keep the air circulating. If you spend any time at all in the room without the fans going, the room gets stuffy. There are also no vents in the restroom so that can add to the stuffy feeling if you have a few people taking showers. There is no need to stay in the room with all the comfortable places to relax in the rest of the hotel and the close shopping and entertainment opportunities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Eva U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our overall experience with this hotel was pretty great. The breakfast was amazing and my children loved that they could get their faces painted and get balloon animals during breakfast. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stay was very good. Proximity to most of the sites, in the northern part of the D/FW Metroplex, make it ideal for business or pleasure. Amenities are second to none, and atmosphere makes for a pleasant and, restfull stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Clovis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The facility is beautiful, but the service was amazing! I have never experienced better!! From the time we drove up, we were treated as very special guests. I even thought that maybe they thought we WERE special. It was amazing. My husband and I had a room adjacent to my mother in law (who is elderly and VERY picky) on the premium suites floor and the rooms were lovely. Breakfast was excellent, as was room service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

work trip- the staff gave great advise on where to eat- Thank you Christian and Aaron for driving us around everywhere. The ice cold water was nice to have on our way to and from different stops. There was also a very nice waitress /bartender- long blonde curly hair- did not get her name.
Excellent gym and salt water pool area. The gym has earphones for you to use to watch or listen to music.
The nightly reception had an assortment of drinks and snacks.
If you are there on a Sunday- they have a church that I guess is renting one of the meeting rooms. Nice people and great music.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. I did ask for a shower cap but it never arrived-
Close to the DFW airport-
Rooms were very quite- excellent Breakfast and coffee-the staff worked very hard to keep the eating area clean- amazing job!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodensc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $143 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing