We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clean, service was great, friendly staff, very good place to stay. I would recommend it as an excellent place to stay. The price was in line with other establishments; however the size of the rooms and the genuine concern of the staff far out weigh the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

940 - 946 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel has everything and is super clean. They take a lot of pride in their property. Service is outstanding. Internet connection was a little slow, but that was late in the evening when everyone was probably using it. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Candie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a excellent hotel. The children loved the pool and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. They also were very helpful with directions and sight seeing attractions in the area! The room was very nice and loved the separate area for the children. Loved this hotel and would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is clean, attractive and has nice amenities. Close proximity to airport with a shuttle. Also close proximity to Outdoor World and Grapevine Mills Mall. Pool was a bit small given the size of the hotel. I enjoyed good service when speaking with staff face to face but the service on the phone was not as helpful or friendly - particularly when it came to the shuttle. Once a party quoted me wrong information when I inquired about shuttle timing an other time the reception was very quick to provide an incorrect answer and seemed disinterested in resolving my problem.otherwise a very nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

David,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate the compliments as well as the opportunities for improvement. We regularly review TripAdvisor responses with our team and will be sure to go over this one with each of our phone operators and front desk associates to ensure we address the issue with relaying the shuttle information correctly. We hope to see you back at the Embassy Suites Outdoor World soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had an all-school high school reunion at the Embassy Suites DFW Airport North/Outdoor World and the reunion was great. We connected over the free fresh-cooked breakfasts and the manager's reception with free wine and mixed drinks.

The buffet of sandwich makings and pasta on Friday night was good and the plated meal of chicken and lemon sauce with vegetables on Saturday night was very nice, with a cheesecake dessert. Our rooms were $119. and the Reunion registration was $80 per person. It was a very good deal.

The hotel provides free shuttles to and from DFW airport.

I usually love staying at Embassy Suites - clean, comfortable and well-run.

However, I don't know whether the fact that this was a franchise (a John Q. Hammond hotel) and not a regular Embassy Suites hotel that several things were lacking.

1. The wifi never worked, even with the password offered - and the HHonors free wifi "didn't apply". The charge was $9.95 per day.
2. The ice machines on the second and third floors didn't work - they had pretty permanent "out of order" signs on them - indicating they had been out of service for some time.
3. After I left the hotel, I realized that I had left my phone charger in the room and went back and tried to use my key (I hadn't turned it in) to get it back, and my key wouldn't work. It was before check out time. I went to the desk - only one employee was working the desk on Sunday morning at 10:30 am with our Reunion, a wedding and a large family reunion all trying to leave - and found out that the key making machine was out of order.

A very nice valet parker went with me to the room and helped open it, and I retrieved my charger.

It just seemed to me that the hotel wasn't up to the usual standard of Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same. Some of our group complained that the A/C was too cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nice hotel with a convenient location to DFW. Make sure you ask for Al. He was a great concierge. He provided 5 Star service. First time to stay at this hotel. Great for business or family travel. Very close to several great restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Lloyd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua G, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Wow! Thank you for recommending Al. He is celebrating his 14th year with our hotel this month so he is definately a resident expert on the hotel and virtually every restaurant and shopping opportunity around us. We'll be sharing this review with him today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and returned this time for a split stay (2 + 1) nights in two rooms. Unfortunately for me the temperature control in our room was not working as although set on 21 it was 16C degrees in room. Rang to have it looked at whilst we were out and all that was done was turn off the control which meant that when got too stuffy had to put freezing cold air on. I did not have problem on last night of return trip as had different room. The only other negative about room is the pillows that seem to have been put in pillow slip 3/4 normal size so very uncomfortable on neck. Otherwise clean, very roomy with separate sitting room and quiet.

We once again took advantage of free shuttle from airport as well as to mall on arrival (walked afterwards as not far just busy roads to cross) and this time also attended the free drinks and nibbles in the evening. Breakfast fare was as usual more than enough with great hot and cold variety except had spoken about waffles in shape of Texas to extra members of our party and only plain waffles available...it was just a great novelty for overseas guests. Breakfast starts at 6 so had plenty time to eat before 6.30 shuttle to airport on last day.

We went to the Fort Worth Stockyards on Saturday night and the hotel staff kindly stored our suitcases for us so that we could just travel with overnight bag. This was big help as 4 adults added up to quite a few pieces of luggage.

Maybe hotel needs to look at free Wifi or at least cheaper options for guests without having to use business centre which was still convenient as we were able to print driving directions and maps.

Room Tip: Have stayed on various floors and all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LetsPack_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $142 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing