We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay North of the DFW Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Embassy Suites Hotel DFW Airport North is a multi-story facility, maybe 14 floors. It is located just north of the DFW Airport, on the new 121 Tollway, across from Grapevine Mills.

It is adjacent to Bass Pro Shops, and there is a covered, secure walkway/hall between the two buildings. Our room overlooked Lake Grapevine to the north, with a balcony.

We had a perfect check in experience. Parking is plentiful, and free ... if desired, valet parking is also available.

There are lots of name brand restaurants in the vicinity, and also a restaurant in the hotel. Since we had driven all day, we elected to use room service, which was efficient, on time, and tasty.

There was some noise from being in the DFW flight path, but everyone who stays in this area knows that is a fact of life at any hotel. It really was not a major issue. We slept good.

We'll definite stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

I've stayed here for special occasions several times since a New Years 2000/Millennium party, weekend escapes and local festivals.

While attending a conference nearby at Gaylord Texan, I stayed at Embassy even though my own home is just 18 miles north (which is a much better option instead of drinking and driving). This Embassy Suites has been kept updated, very clean and exceptionally well run. It's my favorite hotel in the area. Prices are very competitive in the area. Here's why I return:

Pros:
Well appointed, updated hotel located next to Outdoor World. Embassy Suites has several shuttles running around historic Grapevine, DFW Airport, golf course, Gaylord, Grapevine Mills mall and Wineries. Convention-Visitors runs a cool retro-style shuttle bus along the same routes giving you a way to enjoy yourself over drinks while sightseeing without a car or risk of accident. Plenty of FREE parking in their very large lot. All the cool places are nearby.

Breakfast buffet plus mimosas and 5-7 happy hour are typical wonderful Embassy suites style. A sports bar theme restaurant is located on the first floor off lobby courtyard to the right. Lunches and dinner were excellent as usual. We stayed on the fourth floor in a very comfortable, quiet room. The indoor heated pool seriously rocks for a morning swim.


Cons:
I've not encountered any about the hotel yet. But the connecting highways 114-121 are undergoing major rerouted construction at 2 years in the 4 year DOT project. Noise is not an issue at Embassy Suites, but traffic rerouting may create an extra 5-8 mile detour during new overpasses construction after 8pm at night. Anyone traveling in or out DFW airport will experience some construction related issues no matter where you stay. Highway 183 bordering the south side of DFW airport is also under construction. Side roads in grapevine are your best bypass in town for everything you'd love to visit except the airport.


Local travel planning tips:
1) You can also walk 300 feet to Hard-racks if you need some noise, young waitresses in bikini tops with daisy duke shorts serving cold drinks with bbq.

2) I would suggest Landry's superior Saltgrass Steak house four miles away on Main Street at Hwy114 instead of Big Bucks next door. So far everyone that has tried both places has unanimously agreed.

3) Locals favorite margarita patio is Esparza's Tex-Mex on Worth Street 3rd building east of Main Street. It's a converted house with a big stone patio out front and nice expansion dining room in back.

Warmest regards,
Dave Cannon

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stranded due to a missed connection at DFW and forgot how nice Embassy Suites are.
The bar restaurant was open late (10:30) and I had the best ever, spinach salad with pecan crusted chicken. The room was ES quality and breakfast with custom omelet or buffet was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bchgrl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a great Embassy Suites...most of them are :) BUT this one offers just a bit extra! It is connected to an Bass pro Outdoor world and a Big Bucks Steakhouse that caters to kiddos and people who just love a great steak eating experience! It is great because you really never have to leave the building to do a lot of fun things. The staff of Embassy is usually very accommodating even thought sometime we have encountered a Pool "Nazi" on occasion. But even then, if you promise to be quiet, they will allow you in after hours to get in your water exercise routine (adults). Ask for a corner room it is bigger. There is also a great pub onsite as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZealousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is my 4th visit to the Embassy Suites North. I would highly recommend this hotel for Business travelers. They offer a free shuttle to and from DFW, free Wi-Fi (sign up for Hilton Honors), free cocktail hour and a wonderful free breakfast. The property is very clean and the service has always been friendly. The Hotel restaurant the Sportsman Club is solid and there are several other restaurants close by. Overall this hotel is a fantastic value.

Room Tip: If available ask for a corner room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the race weekend at TX Motor Speedway. Good location getting to the track, a number of good eating places nearby, and Bass Pro Shop is attached to the property. As always, manager's reception was excellent an the rooms great. Hotel was full, but service was spot on. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSchmalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a nurses expo October 25-28,2012. We found the staff to be friendly (like most of the people in Texas!) and helpful. The hotel has a wonderful salt water pool, a great sports bar/restaurant (try the seared atlantic salmon!!). The little store that operates by the lobby is very expensive, and their stock of souveniers has lots of dust. we had a room on the 11th floor and very very pleased. 2 42" plasme tv's, kind size bed, separate living room area. Very nice nice ambience to the room and hotel overall. Very nice FREE breakfast in the morning, with made to order omlettes/eggs/pancakes/waffles. Plus a ton of other food, with plenty of seating around the indoor atrium/waterfall. They have regular service to the Grapevine mills mall, and shuttle to DFW airport.

Room Tip: Any room from the second to the 11th floor are the same. The 12th floor is all penthouse rooms. I fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing