We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for NASCAR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the race weekend at TX Motor Speedway. Good location getting to the track, a number of good eating places nearby, and Bass Pro Shop is attached to the property. As always, manager's reception was excellent an the rooms great. Hotel was full, but service was spot on. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSchmalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a nurses expo October 25-28,2012. We found the staff to be friendly (like most of the people in Texas!) and helpful. The hotel has a wonderful salt water pool, a great sports bar/restaurant (try the seared atlantic salmon!!). The little store that operates by the lobby is very expensive, and their stock of souveniers has lots of dust. we had a room on the 11th floor and very very pleased. 2 42" plasme tv's, kind size bed, separate living room area. Very nice nice ambience to the room and hotel overall. Very nice FREE breakfast in the morning, with made to order omlettes/eggs/pancakes/waffles. Plus a ton of other food, with plenty of seating around the indoor atrium/waterfall. They have regular service to the Grapevine mills mall, and shuttle to DFW airport.

Room Tip: Any room from the second to the 11th floor are the same. The 12th floor is all penthouse rooms. I fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This Embassy is attached to a gynormous Bass Pro Shop and Uncle Buck's Steakhouse. Hotel - very clean. Rooms - very comfortable. Housekeeping - great job. Breakfast - good variety, well plenished, fast cook to order. Staff - warm, friendly, and helpful. Pool - did not use but did see lots of people there. If i had to comment on an area of improvement, I would suggest this hotel considers finding a way to not make the room doors slam. We were in a corner room where the door of the next room was catty corner to ours. Without fail, at 7AM each morning, we would be awakened by the deafening slam of the door. Being in a corner room, the living area is a bit larger than normal as it was..... still heard the slam quite loudly. Another comment, although not the hotel's fault, would be for any visitors to realize that there is MASSIVE construction going on with the highway system. Exits and roads that are suppose to be on GPS are not there. We were there for 4 nights and got lost the first 2 (badly b/c we had to loop all the way around and come back). Be prepared!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is about a 15 minute drive with little traffic to DFW Airport. The hotel offers shuttle service to/from the airport When you arrive at the airport, you need to call the hotel to get the shuttle to come pick you up. You then go one level lower than baggage claim to get the shuttle. I waited 20 minutes for the shuttle which I thought was reasonable. However, a couple people on my bus complained a bit about having to wait 45 minutes to be picked up.

Check-in went smoothly. Throughout my stay, the front desk was vey helpful and responsive. I had a nice, big room that smelled a little stale when I entered it. The room was in nice condition. I especially appreicated the thick bath towels which were of a reasonable size.

The breakfast buffet was included in my room price. The food was excellent. There were 2 chefs working at the buffet doing made to order eggs and more. They were friendly and busy. You do need to order any bacon or sausage from the chefs. This is not in a warming dish.

Leaving the hotel for the airport, the shuttle runs every half hour at the top and bottom of the hour (e.g. 5pm, 5:30pm). Going to the airport, the van driver left promptly and was very upbeat. He wanted to know from everyone how their stay had been. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Macybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The layout of this hotel is so strange. Because of the open lobby/atrium, you can hear every sound from every floor from your room. The pull-out couch was the most uncomfortable bed I had ever tried to sleep on and even the beds hurt my back! We got a room on the 12th floor, not good for a person with a fear of heights. So far, we've encountered only friendly staff. Great location!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shohlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Shohlier

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would agree with you that our team of guest focused associates are outstanding and friendly. We take great pride in knowing that you noticed. I apologize that our beds were uncomfortable for you. I assure you that we do everything within our means to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their nights rest. Please allow us to regain your trust by visiting us again in the future. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting all week. What a great hotel if your the outdoor type. Outdoor world is connected to the building along with some nice restaurants. The hotel has a out door theme and a modern structural appeal. The food was good they served for breakfast and lunch and the rooms they gave us were off the beaten path and quiet. They had good technology to help us out in presenting and were on time for every event we had planned.
The rooms were spacious and gave us ample room to spread out and it helped having a desk to get some work done when I needed to.
The grapevine shuttle comes by every 20 mins or so and will drop you off downtown historic grapevine for shopping, drinks, or dinner. That was very handy for two people that dont know whee to go or what to do with limited time in a smaller town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Apstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Apstore
We appreciate your feedback. Our hotel team is very proud of the quality of service and product offerings that we have for our guests. The Grapevine area is full of attractions to satisfy the business traveler, the leisure traveler and it is very family friendly. Our hotels proximity to the Bass Pro Shop, Grapevine Mills Mall and Downtown Grapevine make it ideal for any purpose. Our associates are always standing ready to ensure that whatever you interests are we can create a fun and relaxing experience designed just for you. We appreciate the fact that you agreed and spoke so graciously about our hotel in your review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed at this Embassy Suites for a friend's birthday party. She and her husband and another couple rented one of the penthouse suites to host a birthday party, so I and some others rented rooms for the evening as well. My suite was spotless and very well equipped, with a nice living room, small wet bar area with mini-fridge and two double beds with a good sized bathroom. My friends' larger suite had two bedrooms, a very large living and kitchen area with a nice sized balcony and was great for a party, and would be good for a traveling family. The service side was fantastic, from the valet parking to the bellhop to the front desk and breakfast.

One thing to note regarding the area in general is there is a lot of long term construction on several of the nearby highways and exchanges. If not checked ahead of time this can really hinder your travel in the area. Check dfwconnector.com before driving through the 121/114/North DFW Airport area and you may save a lot of headaches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadGrendel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd R, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

MadGrendel

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a nice review of our hotel. As you mention, our all-suites hotel is perfect for a family or for a business traveler. They are each well-appointed with 42" HDTV's, refrigerators, wet bars and of course very comfortable beds. We are most proud of the fact that you noticed that our award winning associates are always willing to do whatever it takes to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. After all it is our brand promise to MAKE A DIFFERENCE. Thanks for noticing and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $143 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing