We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This embassy suites is a very nice hotel. Its a Very busy hotel which causes a lack in service . Checking in was not perfect by far. The attendant directing the "blocked" drive finally had everyone move forward. He had us pull way up which made us first in a long line. However when we get out to unload, they started helping those that were behind us ( in front of the hotel door) unload . When we went inside to get checked in and asked to get a bus boy to unload us, we were told all the dollies were taken and we would have to wait another 10 minutes or more. We had to call several times to get our room cleaned and get fresh towels the next day.. ( not sure why we were overlooked) ... But..,this is a nice hotel.. The front desk clerks were very polite .. I would most likely stay again. They just need to workout a few problems with prompt service!!! Great location too .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Let me take this opportunity to apologize for the difficulties you encountered during your stay.
This is not typical of our hotel and staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and will use your experience as a training tool to make our staff better. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we'll try harder to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was the first time I stayed at this Embassy Suites, which is my preferred brand when I travel. The hotel was nice and clean and located next door to Bass Pro Shop and near Grapevine Outlet Mall. The roads around the hotel were all torn up, however, as they're doing major road construction/expansion around DFW airport. I did have a couple of disappointments during this visit. First of all, the staff didn't seem friendly at all. I'm a Diamond member with Hilton, so I stay at a lot of their properties and this was one of the most unfriendly staffs that I've encountered. Secondly, the breakfast at this Embassy Suites was not up to par with others. The food was cold, the buffet area was dirty and I found the cooks to be rude. The suite I had was very nice and clean with decent climate control, quiet and flat screen tv's.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed 5 days while visiting grand kids. It is a beautiful hotel and very kid friendly. The rooms are spacious and beautiful had a suite on the 12th floor with a great view.The breakfast omelets (cooked to order)and and waffles shaped like Texas were delicious.They have a face painter and balloon maker for the kids on the week end. Had cocktails every nite and snacks. Enjoyed lunch their sports bar and you can walk thru to Uncle Bucks steak house and have a delicious steak. They have a really nice shuttle driver and it is best to take the shuttle from the airport because of the construction and Enterprise will pick you if you want to rent a car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We appreciate your kind comments. We love your grandchiildren had fun with their grandparents. This is what memories are made of. We hope to see you in the near future. More memories pending. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at this property mid July as part of a large conference, my second visit to this hotel. Large, pleasant rooms, well equipped, everything in good repair and very clean. My room was quiet and the temperature (individual controls) was comfortable. The exercise room is unusually large and well equipped, very clean, and a pleasure to use. The food served (I ate all meals there for two days) was very good, fresh, great variety, nicely presented. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Free wi fi and daily papers were a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue L, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking time to respond on Travel Advisor. Hopefully your conference will return next year and we will be able to show you more Texas hospitality. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Outdoor - see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed with family, requested a room with a view of the lake so that we could watch fireworks from our room and it worked out great. Reception in the evenings, free cocktails/cheese and crackers and free made to order breakfast in the morning. You wont find a better value in Grapevine.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftworth456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. We are in a great location to be able to watch the fireworks. During the summer every Friday night there is a display of fireworks over Lake Grapevine. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Outdoor World for your travelling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hotel is in an excellent location across from mall and plenty of restaurants. It is attached to Outdoor World for some fun browsing/shopping too.
Check-in was easy and friendly. Room was spacious and clean. It was wonderful to have a "true" suite with a door door between us and our teenagers at night. They could stay up late and not keep us awake. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
We had been wanting to try Embassy Suites for awhile and were glad to have had the opportunity. We would definitely stay at this location again and will seek out this brand in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kawill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Glad you had the opportunity to give the Embassy Suites Outdoor World a try. We are happy you like us! Our location is so convenient to our local attractions it makes getting from point A to B almost stress free. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Outdoor World .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We returned to the hotel at almost midnight after a long day at six flags and pulled out the sofabed to find stains and crumbs on the sheets. They clearly had not been changed from a previous guest!! I immediately alerted the front desk and they were apologetic and stated they would send up new sheets. They sent up three sets of sheets and 1 of the 3 sets also had stains on them... I was done!!! We made up the bed ourselves and went to sleep. I was extremely disappointed in the housekeeping of this hotel. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Check your bedding.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baybeez98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of the sheets were of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I hope you will consider giving us another try the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $150 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing