We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, crappy staff”
Review of SEA LIFE Grapevine

SEA LIFE Grapevine
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.29*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Dallas Admission Ticket
Ranked #2 of 42 things to do in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you a Shark lover, Seahorse fanatic or a Clown-fish groupie? Perhaps it’s the graceful Jellyfish or our newest family member- the Green Sea Turtle that you love the most. Maybe you simply can’t decide! At SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium you can make up your mind and see them all - from the curious and the rescued to the rare and the enigmatic. SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium offers an interactive, hands-on visit for all ages. A day out at SEA LIFE will leave you with fantastic memories and feeling empowered to make a difference to the underwater world. Take the “Behind the Scenes Tour” to discover the top of the ocean tank and get a closer look at the animals who call it home. You'll see first-hand how the SEA LIFE Aquarist Team prepares food for over 5,000 animals each day!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have always had a fantastic time at this sea life...until this last time. We went on a Friday which, to be honest we knew that schools take field trips to the aquarium on Fridays but we'd never had a problem. This last time we went there were close to 75 kindergartners that were basically just let loose in the aquarium. They had 4 teachers/parents with them and ZERO aquarium staff. The kids were all over the place shoving the smaller children that were there with their parents out of the way. Further, the aquarium has a great play area...they turned them loose in the play area and OF COURSE the smaller children that were already on the small play area were trampled and pushed over. My nephew who's 3 had to help a younger child who got pushed over. He was crying and so was the baby by the time they got out of there. This completely ruined our experience and when we said as much to the aquarium staff they just said so sorry. Absolutely ridiculous.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank bearcub2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We are sorry to hear that this visit did not live up to your previous trips. We apologize that the school field trip had a negative impact on your experience. We do ask all of our schools that visit to have a 1:10 teacher to student ratio to assist as we cannot control the behavior or actions of children throughout the aquarium. With that said, we appreciate your feedback about this negative experience and will stress to our team onsite and team that books field trips the importance of the teacher ratios and student behavior. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"nice aquarium"
in 40 reviews
"dallas aquarium"
in 24 reviews
"shark tank"
in 19 reviews
"glass tunnel"
in 16 reviews
"star fish"
in 15 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 17 reviews
"touch tank"
in 10 reviews
"take your time"
in 11 reviews
"gift shop"
in 31 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 12 reviews
"full price"
in 11 reviews
"lego land"
in 23 reviews
"great for kids"
in 13 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 11 reviews
"play area"
in 22 reviews
"staff was friendly"
in 12 reviews
"young kids"
in 11 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 922 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

this looked too small and not many activities to do inside.
only thing we liked was the tunnel and that too was small...

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MohammedN1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback about your SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We are disappointed to hear that you felt our aquarium didn't have enough activities and was small. We hope that you were able to make it up to the second floor. Sometimes guests get to the stairway and turn back missing some of the amazing interactive exhibits upstairs. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This aquarium has allot to check out for both little ones and adults alike. The turtle was a big hit with my kids, and my son loved the sharks.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank justinfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We are happy to hear that you guys loved our new Sea Turtle Rescue exhibit! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

We bought our tickets as a combination with LEGOLAND. We took a break from building blocks for a while to get our four-year-old something different.

The aquarium provides plenty to see, and has enough activities to keep the little ones entertained. There is a play place near the end, where our young one spent a lot of time, and worked off a lot of excess energy.

Highly recommended for anyone spending time with young children in Grapevine.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Shapley_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place to visit with family in Dallas. We were stranded at the airport and took a shuttle to the Aquarium and LEGO land. Such a great experience. The staff heard about our situation and turned our bad day into an awesome day. The kids loved it. It’s actually a large aquarium with an upstairs and great hands on activities. All I heard from my 2 year old was “wow” at every corner. Thank you for everything!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank amcurt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and that our facility and our staff were able to turn a bad day into a great family outing. We cant wait to see you all again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing