We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
406
311
142
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
311
142
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice aquarium dallas aquarium shark tank glass tunnel star fish behind the scenes touch tank take your time gift shop combo ticket full price lego land great for kids buy tickets play area staff was friendly young kids
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 922 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Fantastic experience at this small but very educative facility! Well maintained, it is a must see. The aquarium was created and designed to create awareness about the dangers our oceans and its habitants are facing! Take the whole family!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank wilmerguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback about your recent SEA LIFE visit. We are so happy to hear that you not only had a great visit but left with a great sense of conservation. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

The Sea Life Aquarium is located inside the grapevine mills mall but don't let that fool you. The Aquarium to big and worth the admission. They have everything from tiny fish to big sharks and rescue sea turtles. I was worried that it would be geared too much to the little guys but my teen and preteen had a great time too and really enjoyed it as did I and grandpa! The aquarium is set up really well with an interactive turtle saving activity and a walk through glass tube where you can see the sharks and large stingrays swim all around.

There is an activity book and at each station, the kids can collect a stamp if they collect all they get a small prize at the gift shop counter. It was a great way to keep them engaged. We spent about 2 hours here.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We love to hear that your entire family enjoyed the different interactive elements of your visit. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to go check out some sea life for young and older folks, loved the tunnel where you watch the sharks and other fish swim over your head!! 25 dollars for adults but it was worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent SEA LIFE visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our 360° Ocean Tunnel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

I expected a lot more for the money. It is not a terrible aquarium but it is nothing special. My kids were bored by the time we left, which is unusual for them. They love undersea creatures of all types and have loved the other aquariums we have gone to.
What was disappointing for me was the lack of information about anything in their tanks. I like to see what is in each tank and there was almost no information. They appeared to have one screen at most tanks that gave any information. I don't know if the screens were broken but they only showed one animal so you could find out about one fish or one ray in the tank and some didn't have any information about the tank at all. There was some information along the walls that wasn't specific to any one tank and a few things for kids to do but overall it seemed lacking compared to other aquariums we have gone to.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tour424625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for your feedback about your recent SEA LIFE Grapevine visit. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit. We appreciate your feedback about our tank information screens. All of the screens do show information about the different creatures within the tank, however you do have to wait for the screens to change. We are in the process of upgrading our information screens based on guest feedback to provide a better guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We went to this place last December. It was a blast experience for our kids. Very nice and clean aquarium . If you planing of visiting LEGO land and the aquarium, buy tickets for both at the same time so you get a discount. Our kids spent almost an hour in this place, but for sure every experience may very. Line and waiting time is very reasonable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Nada N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your SEA LIFE Grapevine visit, We are happy that you came to visit us and delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We know that our future guests will appreciate the helpful tips about purchasing combination tickets as they are a great value. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews