We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small space for a quick trip with fish”
Review of SEA LIFE Grapevine

SEA LIFE Grapevine
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.48*
and up
SEA LIFE Aquarium Dallas
Ranked #2 of 64 things to do in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you a Shark lover, Seahorse fanatic or a Clown-fish groupie? Perhaps it’s the graceful Jellyfish or our newest family member- the Green Sea Turtle that you love the most. Maybe you simply can’t decide! At SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium you can make up your mind and see them all - from the curious and the rescued to the rare and the enigmatic. SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium offers an interactive, hands-on visit for all ages. A day out at SEA LIFE will leave you with fantastic memories and feeling empowered to make a difference to the underwater world. Take the “Behind the Scenes Tour” to discover the top of the ocean tank and get a closer look at the animals who call it home. You'll see first-hand how the SEA LIFE Aquarist Team prepares food for over 5,000 animals each day!
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This aquarium is located inside the Grapevine Mills mall and is small in my opinion. The have two large tanks one with sting rays and a shark tank which is cool,some jelly fish,a hands on activity center next to a child's play area. My advice is get your tickets on line for after 5pm for the discount price. I would not pay full price for this place.

Thank dfwjjmartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, MktgCoordinator at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We welcome constructive criticism and always endeavour to learn from our guests' comments and make improvements where possible. We are sorry you felt the Sea Life was too small and the visit too short, but happily this perception is the exception rather than the rule. Yes, the attraction is compact by comparison with some, but we believe the ingenuity of its design and layout has enabled us to maximize the space and provide a substantial and absorbing experience for anyone willing to take the time to investigate thoroughly. We feature in the region of 5,000 sea creatures of more than 100 species, and the quality of the environs we provide both inside and outside the tanks is, we believe, second to none. But it takes more than a cursory glance to spot all our fishy residents and to appreciate their finer qualities. That is why we have friendly staff on duty to help point out the more elusive creatures, and provide a deeper insight into their fascinating lives. We hope you will visit again some time and make a more leisurely, more thorough exploration, perhaps seeking the help of one of our resident experts. If you do, we are confident you will change your opinion. Do let us know either way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for SEA LIFE Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 679 of 814 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My daughter & I really enjoyed our stop at the Sea Life Aquarium earlier this week! The facility was well maintained, very clean, & worth every penny we spent on our ticket. I was shocked at how many presentations they offered throughout the entire day! We would definitely go back.

Thank ADNix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, MktgCoordinator at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

It's always great to hear that you had a wonderful time with your family visiting our attraction. We work hard to make sure your day here is the best and you enjoy every minute of it! Hopefully, you were able to check out some of our talks and feedtimes on your visit!

Be sure to check out our Special offer we have going on right now with our tickets!

Again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you and your family again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've been to a lot of aquariums, including the National one in Baltimore, and despite it's small size, I thought Sea Life was worth the price (just make sure you buy tickets online first to get the discount; and if you plan to go to Legoland, get combo tickets). Yes, it's small, and you will be out in 40 minutes to 2 hours (depending on how long your kids spend in the indoor playground and gift shop and how much they bother to stop and read and whether or not you go to any special events such as the sting ray feeding), but the speed is due more to lack of size and prolonged walking space than lack of highlights. That is, all of the major hits (sharks, sting rays, jellyfish, the ever beloved touch tank) are there. I haven't been to too many places that have a glass shark tunnel you can walk through, looking up and down, and it's pretty awesome. Bring socks for the indoor playground (no play allowed without them). It's clean and well kept and has good decorations/background. The kids will enjoy the scratch-off trivia game, for which they will be rewarded with a cheap plastic medal (two-day treasure!) at the end. It wasn't at all crowded when we went, on a weekday. It's especially good for kids under 7 who tend to get tired at the larger public aquariums.

3  Thank Motherontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello and thank you for the positive feedback!

I am glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed our aquarium. Be sure to follow our website and Facebook for updates and events and new exhibits coming soon!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Totally worth the price!!! This place is beautiful!!! I would def. go back again. I was shocked to see it IN THE MALL but that's ok. It wasn't busy while we were there so we were able to enjoy all of the sea life. They had such beautiful displays and the walk
through was amazing!!!

2  Thank mama_moritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello and thank you for such a positive response!

I am so pleased to hear you had such a great time! We have new events and exhibits coming up so be sure to follow our website and Facebook for updates!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a beautiful experience! There are some fishes here that I have not seen in other aquariums. The facility is clean, the personnel friendly, and the price is right. If you are looking for a nice way to spend the afternoon, I highly recommend this attraction.

Thank VanEsq12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at SEA LIFE Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for providing such positive feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we hope to see you again very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to SEA LIFE Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing