We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, comfortable stay with many breakfast items”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, comfortable stay with many breakfast items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights for a business conference nearby. Room was comfortable with firm and soft pillows to select from. Water pressure was excellent. Internet was always reliable when I needed it at night. Had a different breakfast each morning due to the large selection and everything was good. Shuttle service was great getting us to airport (it trumps all other shuttle requests) but took an hour and 15 mins to get picked up from airport. The 24 hr snack shop was reasonably priced and had a nice selection. Wished I had a mini refrigerator in room (other colleague's room did) to keep drinks cold but ice machine worked well.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kjdew92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for writing a review for the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and all is has to offer. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express-Grapevine and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    36
    18
    4
    12
See reviews for
34
15
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a trip overseas and left our car at the HI Express; then stayed there when we returned. Very efficient getting us to the airport, but a little slow on the pickup when we returned. It was a Saturday night and for some reason the shuttle got very busy about the time we arrived. Quick to the HI and they were very helpful and even helped take our bags to the room (since my wife had a knee problem). The elevators are located a little strangely and if a lot of people have baggage it can get tight.

The HI appears to receive a lot of use, but is fairly up to date and clean. Slept as well as could be expected after returning from England. Breakfast is similar to other HI's.

While we did not use it this time, it's very easy to walk from the HI to a number of restaurants.

This is the second time we have stayed there and left a car while traveling--will do it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmigoOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank your for continually staying with us and enjoying our services. We are pleased that you enjoy our location, breakfast, and shuttle service. We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip through Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We used Hotwire so didn't make conscious choice to pick it. The hotel overall could use a refresh. Staff were friendly but had weird policy where they would only give out 2 cards/room and we had 3 of us so that was awkward trying to figure who needed the cards the most when we all went separate places. I stay at hotels a lot and never heard of such a thing! Pool was filled w/leaves. It had been windy for a few days so probably caused it. Wouldn't put a toe in it as it looked gross but sat in,getting past their prime, strap lounge chair to read a book. Internet was much faster than our prior hotel. Unfortunately, the pancake machine was broke so my son who was looking forward to hot bkft, had yogurt only. I enjoyed the hot eggs & HI pecan rolls. It was worth the little I paid for it but there are better hotels, if you're paying full price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodsam_pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank for writing about your experience about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our internet, hot food items, and friendly staff. We apologize that our pancake machine had a part break during your stay so that you were uanble to enjoy our hot, fresh pancakes. We have spoken with our front desk staff regarding the issue you mentioned with your keys as this is not our policy and we are happy to issue the number of keys needed for your room. We are beginning a complete renovation on our guestrooms shortly now that we have completed our lobby. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family for a short visit to the DFW area. We wanted something close to the airport, and this fit the bill. The rooms were clean and comfortable, everything worked and was in good repair, and it was pretty quiet, even for being located that close to the airport. Our room was right behind the big flourescent light for the main entrance, but that problem was easily solved with the blackout curtains. All the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. Breakfast was good with the usual hotel choices.

Room Tip: The room we had on the second floor was facing a really bright flourescent light. Just pin the curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheChaoticHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We continually strive to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. We are thrilled to hear that we are meeting our guests expectation. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine for ten days while I was at training at CAE/Simuflite. I was very impressed! It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it was clean, quiet, modern and comfortable. I used the van on a daily basis, and there were no issues whatsoever during my entire stay. There is a good variety of restaurants within walking distance, plus the van will take you anywhere within 5 miles. The girls that work at the front desk were very cheerful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were the best out of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

My only complaints are as follows. At breakfast, the butter was kept on this pancake machine thingy, and because of that most of the packets of butter were melted. The other complaint was that some of the tiles in my bathroom were cracked and broken, with missing grout.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay along with our beds and shuttle service. You will be excited to know that we will have a new look when you come for your next training session. We are beginning a renovation of our rooms anytime now to replace all items in the room along with rearranging our breakfast bar and adding additional items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special or fancy. Served basic needs. A bit "crammed" behind a Hilton, therefore, the Hilton was my view. I was disappointed that there wasn't even a microwave or refrigerator in my room. Hotels in this area tend to cost a little more since its fairly close to DFW Airport. This hotels been there awhile but rooms were clean, staff wasn't overly friendly by any means. I didn't bother with the breakfast. I'd probably not stay here again with so many better choices but overall, clean and convenient location to DFW and many restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. You will be excited to know that we have just completed a full renovation of our lobby and expect to begin renovation on the rooms anytime now, so please stop in our next trip to Grapevine. I assure you that you will love our new look! You will also be pleased to know that we are adding refrigerators and microwaves to all of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel and its staff are THE BEST! The beds are super comfortable and all of the amenities are top notch, from the shampoo, lotion and coffee pot to the full compimentary breakfast buffet. Even better are the staff. Monique is friendly and helpful, and treated us like family. She is very competent. Our plane was delayed and she saw to it that Deanna was aware of that. Deanna took excellent care of us and made sure we had shuttle service from the airport, even though it was 2:30 AM! Driver Michelle came right to us and was friendly, kind, competent, and wide awake, even at that hour! We will definitely keep coming back! -B.Warren -C. Dance

Room Tip: Just tell them exactly what you want. I predict you'll get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We really appreciate you writing your wonderful review regarding our staff, services, and hotel. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Address: 309 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated November 2014. Located just 3 miles from DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine, we are the business traveler's office away from the office. Our 100% smoke free hotel, and complimentary breakfast make the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine the place to stay for business. Our complimentary wired/wireless HSIA, located throughout the hotel, allows you to finish last minute presentations and conduct your meeting in confidence. If you left your laptop behind, our business center is ready to serve you 24 hours a day. Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for 40 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. We can also set up catering options for your luncheon or business dinner. After a long day, relax in our outdoor Jacuzzi, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. There's no need to rent a car with our complimentary shuttle service, anywhere within five-miles, including DFW International Airport, Gaylord Texan Resort and Grapevine Mills Mall, to name a few. Shuttle service is limited on holidays. Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Grapevine and minutes from the nightlife of both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Visit Grapevine and with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. FEMA #TX1507 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing