We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, slightly dated looking, good internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We used Hotwire so didn't make conscious choice to pick it. The hotel overall could use a refresh. Staff were friendly but had weird policy where they would only give out 2 cards/room and we had 3 of us so that was awkward trying to figure who needed the cards the most when we all went separate places. I stay at hotels a lot and never heard of such a thing! Pool was filled w/leaves. It had been windy for a few days so probably caused it. Wouldn't put a toe in it as it looked gross but sat in,getting past their prime, strap lounge chair to read a book. Internet was much faster than our prior hotel. Unfortunately, the pancake machine was broke so my son who was looking forward to hot bkft, had yogurt only. I enjoyed the hot eggs & HI pecan rolls. It was worth the little I paid for it but there are better hotels, if you're paying full price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodsam_pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank for writing about your experience about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our internet, hot food items, and friendly staff. We apologize that our pancake machine had a part break during your stay so that you were uanble to enjoy our hot, fresh pancakes. We have spoken with our front desk staff regarding the issue you mentioned with your keys as this is not our policy and we are happy to issue the number of keys needed for your room. We are beginning a complete renovation on our guestrooms shortly now that we have completed our lobby. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family for a short visit to the DFW area. We wanted something close to the airport, and this fit the bill. The rooms were clean and comfortable, everything worked and was in good repair, and it was pretty quiet, even for being located that close to the airport. Our room was right behind the big flourescent light for the main entrance, but that problem was easily solved with the blackout curtains. All the staff we encountered were friendly and polite. Breakfast was good with the usual hotel choices.

Room Tip: The room we had on the second floor was facing a really bright flourescent light. Just pin the curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheChaoticHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience. We continually strive to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable hotel with a friendly staff. We are thrilled to hear that we are meeting our guests expectation. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine for ten days while I was at training at CAE/Simuflite. I was very impressed! It is not a fancy hotel by any means, but it was clean, quiet, modern and comfortable. I used the van on a daily basis, and there were no issues whatsoever during my entire stay. There is a good variety of restaurants within walking distance, plus the van will take you anywhere within 5 miles. The girls that work at the front desk were very cheerful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were the best out of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

My only complaints are as follows. At breakfast, the butter was kept on this pancake machine thingy, and because of that most of the packets of butter were melted. The other complaint was that some of the tiles in my bathroom were cracked and broken, with missing grout.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay along with our beds and shuttle service. You will be excited to know that we will have a new look when you come for your next training session. We are beginning a renovation of our rooms anytime now to replace all items in the room along with rearranging our breakfast bar and adding additional items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Nothing special or fancy. Served basic needs. A bit "crammed" behind a Hilton, therefore, the Hilton was my view. I was disappointed that there wasn't even a microwave or refrigerator in my room. Hotels in this area tend to cost a little more since its fairly close to DFW Airport. This hotels been there awhile but rooms were clean, staff wasn't overly friendly by any means. I didn't bother with the breakfast. I'd probably not stay here again with so many better choices but overall, clean and convenient location to DFW and many restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean and comfortable. You will be excited to know that we have just completed a full renovation of our lobby and expect to begin renovation on the rooms anytime now, so please stop in our next trip to Grapevine. I assure you that you will love our new look! You will also be pleased to know that we are adding refrigerators and microwaves to all of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel and its staff are THE BEST! The beds are super comfortable and all of the amenities are top notch, from the shampoo, lotion and coffee pot to the full compimentary breakfast buffet. Even better are the staff. Monique is friendly and helpful, and treated us like family. She is very competent. Our plane was delayed and she saw to it that Deanna was aware of that. Deanna took excellent care of us and made sure we had shuttle service from the airport, even though it was 2:30 AM! Driver Michelle came right to us and was friendly, kind, competent, and wide awake, even at that hour! We will definitely keep coming back! -B.Warren -C. Dance

Room Tip: Just tell them exactly what you want. I predict you'll get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We really appreciate you writing your wonderful review regarding our staff, services, and hotel. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Grapevine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Waited 1.5 hours to get picked up from the airport. The receptionist would say the driver is coming on 3 different occasion, the hotel is 15 minutes away. This is on a Sunday so I doubt traffic was an issue. If they were busy or unstaffed they should be up front with that information rather than string their guest along.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayInnletdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We truly apologize that you had an issue with our shuttle services. We take pride in offering timely shuttle service to and from DFW and we are sorry if that was not your experience. We assure you that your feedback is important to us and we will review the situation to see what could have caused this delay. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This place was clean, and smoke free, but a bit dated. The rooms are large with a separate couch area. The addition of the little market pantry and the microwave in the room was nice. The breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful.
The only drawback is the noise. The front of the hotel has highway noise, and the back has the plane noise. The plane noise decreases after 10 pm and starts again at 6pm.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its features. We have just completed our lobby renovation and we will begin our room renovation soon. We apologize if you were disturbed by any outside noises. We hope you come check us out on your next trip to Grapevine and experience more great changes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine

Address: 309 W State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX 76051-4084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: $121 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest Grapevine hotel to DFW International Airport, the Holiday Inn Express Grapevine offers easy access to both Dallas and Fort Worth, and everything in between. Just minutes away from several shopping centers, restaurants, and entertainment, we are the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. Whether conducting interviews or hosting a conference for up to 45 people, Holiday Inn Express Grapevine is ready to accommodate your meeting needs. After a long day, relax in our outdoor pool, work out in the completely renovated fitness center or kick back with friends at one of 7 restaurants within walking distance. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you anywhere within five miles, including DFW International Airport and several corporate offices. Our hotel is one mile from the small town charm of Historic Downtown Grapevine, annual host of Grape Fest and Main Street Days, as well as several dining and shopping and dining attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Dfw - Grapevine
Holiday Inn Grapevine
Holiday Inn Express Grapevine
Grapevine Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing