We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and close” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palio's Pizza Grapevine

Palio's Pizza Grapevine
Ranked #68 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We start with fresh dough, made from scratch everyday. Then we add a layer of tangy tomato sauce made from the finest quality tomatoes and our special blend of herbs and spices. Next, we cover your pizza with a generous portion of creamy, 100% real mozzarella cheese. Finally, we pile on your favorite fresh vegetable and meat toppings. It is then bakes to a golden perfection and served to your table in our beautiful dining-room or delivered to your door. At Palio's Grapevine we pride ourselves on customer satisfaction. With the highest quality ingredients, fresh and flavorful meats and vegetables our pizzas are custom made to suit your palate. At Palio's we don't just offer pizza. We also offer great authentic Italian pastas, salads, calzones and side dishes. Remember that Palio's is a BYOB establishment. So come on in with your favorite bottle of wine tonight!
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and close”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We found this place driving by the house. Nice atmosphere, good food and love that it's close and good smiling faces

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

There are plenty of pizza joints, including Dominoes, who serve better pizza. The house salad was OK, but the pizza was at best "OK".

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryGiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy Pizza & Gluten Free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Palio's is our go-to spot, especially for a big crowd. My husband needs Gluten-free, and Palio's has a terrific gluten-free crust. In fact if it didn't cost extra, I'd order them all that way.
If you can't decide on toppings, they're happy to let you do half & half... we like half Greek, half Supreme.
It's also a great spot for a romantic date night on the patio.
Keep in mind that all Palio's are not the same. The one in Grapevine is the only one we've found that offers the gluten-free crust in an extra-large size. And if you see a Groupon, nab it! We always do!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveLoveBlend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We ordered in during our Great Wolf stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was a step up in quality from the on site pizza offered at the water park. Quite tasty and delivered in less than 40 minutes. Recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not your typical chain pizza restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This pizza puts typical chain pizza to shame. You order at the counter and seat yourself. Menu selections include fresh ingredients, including a wide selection of vegetables. There are crust options. I chose whole wheat which was thin and very good. After your pizza is delevered to your table, there is no service. The pizza is good,and a change of pace from the usual.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trippin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Pizza Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to Palio's Pizza Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing