We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice course”
Review of Cowboys Golf Club

Cowboys Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole championship golf course is the first opened up by an NFL team and is dotted with Cowboy's memorabilia.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Very nice course”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I like the concept, especially the no nickel & dime with food. Descent breakfast, lunch & snack shack.
The waitress in the restaurant was bubbly & fun.
The course itself is tough! Some very difficult holes.
It is a bit pricey but worth it. There weren't a lot of people on the course so it made it that much better.

Helpful?
1 Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, TX
Level Contributor
290 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great course, but not sure it is worth the price”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

If you absolutely hate the Cowboys, you might want to skip this course as you receive a healthy dose from the minute you pull into the parking lot. If you are a fan, can tolerate them, or just don't care, then try and play here. I was able to play for $100, which did include all of the on course food and non-alcoholic drinks you could handle, and it was also unlimited play. Sadly, it poured for hours before hand, making for a very long round, so we only played 18. I do recommend paying the extra money ($12?) for the all you can eat in the club house, too. (Great French Toast)

The course itself is in wonderful shape, and will challenge you. Loved hole #17, and par-3 uphill and over two creeks. Hole #3 with its 75-yard wide, sloping green is also a tough par-3. Hole #4 has a beautiful view from the elevated tee.

You're paying Jerry for the rights to play here, otherwise, they could knock a few bucks off the cost and bring me back. You do get what you pay for, if you are willing to pay the nearly $200.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you are visiting area and have limited time to play, you can't go wrong with this facility. Awesome track, well manicured and just gorgeous setting.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank HoosierInOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very nice course, especially if you like the Cowboys”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

When you pull into the parking lot, you are greeted with old Dallas Cowboys football broadcasts playing over the loudspeakers. Inside the clubhouse is a lot of Dallas Cowboys football memorabilia, including replicas of the Super Bowl trophies. Even the golf carts have a Cowboys theme. I was there for a business outing so the green fee was paid for but I heard it was fairly expensive, but includes all the non-alcoholic drinks and food you want, including some good sausage dogs on the golf course. I was amazed at the topography of the golf course. You go from high to low elevations, and parts of the golf course make you feel like you are in the woods of North Carolina. I was not expecting that feel for where the golf course is located. The course has some challenging and tight holes, and is certainly worth playing at least once.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tour”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We did not play golf here .we went to eat here. It is a great place to see some trophy s and other memorabilia . The food was great . Food took quite a long time but we were compensated for our wait . Jerry Jones was apparently there so jammed things up . He should have come and given us autographs :) . Beautiful place to visit ..put it on your itinerary

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboys Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Cowboys Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing