We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.99*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #5 of 9 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My 5 year old loved it. The annual pass looks to be a good option for locals. As a non-local, it was fairly expensive. Good rides - the laser gun one and the expedition driving one were my child's favorite. A nice mix of active and creative options like the play gym and the build a car and race it, with a girls' princess karaoke and baby area. Note they don't allow adults unless you have a child with you, though there are adult-only play times some evenings. Buy tickets ahead of time to save money online.

Thank SunnyInCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback of LEGOLAND Discovery Center. We appreciate and value all of the feedback we receive from our guests!

We are so happy to hear your 5-year-old had such a great time and loved his visit. Kingdom Quest is a fun ride for everyone to enjoy especially since you have your own laser gun to help shoot the bad guys and save the princess! We are so glad he could use his imagination and be creative with our build and test areas!

We hope that you and your family will be back for another visit soon! When you come to visit us again we would love to hear how your visit went again!

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"love legos"
in 17 reviews
"d movie"
in 15 reviews
"laser ride"
in 13 reviews
"lego fans"
in 12 reviews
"splash area"
in 10 reviews
"lego city"
in 10 reviews
"small rides"
in 9 reviews
"race track"
in 10 reviews
"buy your tickets"
in 10 reviews
"an adult"
in 21 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 11 reviews
"great place for kids"
in 9 reviews
"sea life"
in 34 reviews
"rainforest cafe"
in 10 reviews
"water park"
in 14 reviews
"grandson"
in 50 reviews
"lanyard"
in 9 reviews
Filter

632 - 636 of 896 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were 17 people--12 children, 2 adults, and 3 seniors--one of whom was 91 years old. We paid the same price for everyone regardless of age--INCLUDING the 91 year old who only wanted to be with her great grandkids. She couldn't even escape the noise, because there no "re-entry" allowed. Obviously she only sat waiting to finally leave. We approached the manager on duty, but there was absolutely no forgiveness or flexibility. We wrote the management and from our communication are not even sure they read our comments.
We found a coupon that they said was not theres--sure looked like it though.
If you want a cheaper price than walk-up, be certain to book online before going. Just because you see an online price does not mean that is the walk-up price. Currently the walk-up price is $18 per person no matter. Abusive.
The kids had a good time, but not sure kids older than about 10 would. It is not a big place. It is very loud. Not a place for learning anything. The play area is limited and not leading to much creativity.

2  Thank jbwhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback here on Trip Advisor. We do value and appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

We are happy to hear that your children had a great time and experience here at our attraction and we hope they were able to let their imaginations run wild with their building. The attraction is made for families to enjoy and build together. We also appreicate that you made the decision to visit the attraction, despite the concerns you had over the price before you entered.

We do offer special group rates for those groups who have 10 or more in their party. Which can be booked in advance and also guarantees entrance into our attraction. We do have several coupons in the market and we are very rarely presented with coupons that we cannot accept. We would be happy to help you further if you could provide further details on the coupon that you were unable to use at the time of your visit.

We appreciate your feedback about how our online price and walk-up prices are advertised online. We will use this to review our website and ensure that the discount offered online is clear and does not reflect the walk-up admissions price.

During our peak times our attraction tends to stay busy with families coming to visit. We have our no re-entry policy to control the number of guests inside the attraction to comply with safety regualtions.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feeback of your visit to LEGOLAND Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth. We do hope that you will come back to visit again and we would love to hear how your visit went the second time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had annual passes when they first opened, but didn't renew them because they were disorganized and it was a terrible experience. We haven't been for at least a year and decided to go back and see if anything has changed. Well it hasn't, we bought tickets on-line, figuring this would cut down on the wait. Boy were we wrong! It took 45 minutes to get to the register. The line to buy tickets was shorter. We asked if we could by-pass the factory tour, since we have been there so many times and didn't need to do that again. Nope, you can't do that unless you have an annual pass. Where was this option when we were annual pass holders?! Once inside, it was wall to wall people. This place is very small and very limited amount of things to do. They have a few benches, but not nearly enough for the amount of adults just standing around. My husband asked if they could go look in the store (while some of the kids were playing) and nope, this option is only available to annual pass holders. Once again, were was this option when we had annual passes?!
LEGOLAND has to realize that standing in line for 45 minutes is NOT acceptable, especially when you have people who do not want to partake in the "factory tour". This line can move a lot faster if they gave EVERYONE the option to skip this part. There is NO reason to make everyone go through this. It just holds up the register line.

1  Thank takemeaway23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to send us your review of LEGOLAND Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth here on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a great one and you felt it wasn't any different than your last. Since our peak times are the busiest times for us, our online tickets tend to sale out which could cause a bit of a wait in our admissions. Our admissions team works as fast as they can to ensure our guests experience is a great one the moment they get in line to enter the attraction. If our online tickets are sold out this will help us determine how many walk-up tickets we will allow. If this is the case the walk-up line will be shorter than our prepurchased ticket line to ensure the guests who prepurchased their tickets are our first priority.

We apologize you were not able to skip the Factory Tour and go straight inside the attraction. Our Factory Tour is deisgned to help control and keep a steady flow for everyone coming into the attraction as well as those already inside. This is also why we just recently placed our no re-entry policy into play. With our no re-entry policy it helps keep a steady flow for admissions and inside the attraction.To get the most of your visit we recommend to come during an off peak time so you have more time in the attraction with shorter lines.

We will definitely be sure to pass along your feedback the appropriate teams. We hope that you will come back to visit during an off peak time to see how we have improved. When you do come back we would love to hear what you have to say on our improvements or if there are other things we can do to make your experience even better! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback here on Trip Advisor of LEGOLAND Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

My son loves Lego's so it was great for him. He is 6. There was an area with Dallas and major sights in Lego. Rides where they interact with the kids. A 4D movie and playground with Legos they could build and play with. There was a cafe with healthy options. Found a 20% off coupon on Retail Me Not but if I lived in the area the season pass is a good deal.

Thank MathosJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hi there and thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor of LEGOLAND Discovery Center!

We are so glad to hear you son had such a good time visiting us. He is the perfect age and we are so happy he was able to enjoy everything inside the attraction.

MINILAND is neat to look at and take pictures. It is quite amazing what you can do with LEGO brick when your set your mind to it. The possibilities are endless! We hope you were able to enjoy your visit with your son as well. The 4D theater is the right amount of fun for everyone and with our build and test areas you can really let your imagination go wild!

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor! We hope you and your son will come back and visit soon! We would love to hear all about your next visit, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My son had a blast. They have a lot of awesome looking lego sets including star wars and the Dallas Fort Worth sky lines. They had a play area for young kids with oversized lego blocks that were about a foot long each and soft. You could take kids of all ages here and they will have a good time. My only complaint is I think it was a bit pricy for what it was.

Thank all2neat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi There! Thank you for your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor of your trip to LEGOLAND Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth! We value and appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests.

We are so happy to hear your son had a blast during his visit and glad you enjoyed looking at MINILAND and our Star Wars Model Display! Duplo Village is great for the younger crowds since we have the large soft LEGO® Brick and then our Duplo® Brick and makes it a lot easier for them to build but also have the parents interact with their children.

We will definitely pass along your feedback on pricing to the appropriate team. We do hope that you and your family will be back for another visit soon. We would love to hear how your trip goes on your next visit, too! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your reivew on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing