We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lego party!”

Legoland Discovery Center
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Birthday Lego party!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Family went for a 5 year olds birthday party and it was quite a fun time! From the opening attractions to all there is to do inside, it was all very cool! The only thing is kids have to be certain height to do a lot of things inside, so maybe best for around 5 and older. Especially the larger built up objects that were inside were awesome to see. Won't say what all they were in order not to spoil. But all in all definitely worth spending a day.

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi and thank you for your positive feedback.

Birthdays are a very special time for families to spend together and we are so glad to hear everyone had a great time. We do have height restrictions on all of our rides and play zone because the safety of our guests is our number one priority.

We hope that you took lots of pictures of all of the fun builds we have inside and glad to hear you had an overall great time visiting our attraction and we hope you and your family will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    207
    212
    121
    81
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Buy your ticket online NOW!!!! This was WELL worth the 6-hour drive to get there! It far exceeded all of our expectations...from Grandma, to Mom, to two boys age 4 and 8. We LOVED the 4D cartoons, plan to be surprised. We were FASCINATED with the MiniLand area where the Dallas landmarks were built with Legos...DFW Airport, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Stadium, Downtown skyscrapers, and even South Fork...all built in Legos, for Pete's Sake! The ride with the laser guns was so fun that we rode it 5 times, like a tournament to see which family member was the champion. Mom won, to the chagrine of the 8-year-old. The staff was SO FRIENDLY, and supervised in such a kind way. We liked the size, all built around a circle, so we did not lose each other. Our pizza dinner was really tasty. We went on a weekday afternoon of Oklahoma's Fall Break, and there were no lines or crowds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to send us your review on Trip Advisor!

We are so glad to hear your trip was worth the 6 hour drive to get to us and we hope to have you and your family back for more BRICK'tastic fun! The 4D is great because it is for all ages and we love the interactions it has with all of our guests.

It is quite amazing what you can do with LEGO® Brick and when you actually see the buildings, stadiums and cars set up in MINILAND it gives you a bit of inspiration to go back and build something of you own. Kingdom Quest is a fun ride and it's exciting to see who is going to rack up the most points each ride.

We are happy to hear from the time of arrival all the way to your pizza was a great experience. Again, thank you for the positive feedback on your visit and we want to wish you safe travels on your next visit to come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lego Fan”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Since the entire family loves Legos we took a trip to GrapeVine to visit the Lego center. It's not very big at all. But it does have a cute ride and a movies theater and a show. Not including all the centers. It's fun for all aged kids and even adults. The area is a little crowed, so strollers are not a very good idea. The entrance is right inside the grapevine mall. Which is right infront if the Aquarium. The Lego store on your way out has plenty of items which cannot be missed because you have to walk through it in order to leave. Plenty of restaurants around, like the rain forest cafe and a ton of shopping stores. In the middle of the mall there is a coin operated little area with plenty if rides for frustrated little ones.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jessr868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi there and thank your for taking the time to send us your review of LEGOLAND Discovery Center on Trip Advisor.

We are so happy to hear that your entire family shares a love for LEGO® products and you came to visit us! It's always great to hear that families enjoy the attraction together. We hope you all learned some great building tips and are now LEGO® experts when it comes to building!

Again, thank you for your great feedback and we hope to see you and your family again at LEGOLAND Discovery Center on your next trip to Grapevine! We would love to hear all about your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great family fun! Close to home!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family has been members of both Legoland and the aquarium next door for 2 years now.
We all enjoy going and playing w Legos! The demos how Legos are made are great and kids can race the Lego car they make with others. The rides are fun for all ages. They have a nice snack bar too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandiJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear you have been LEGOLAND Discovery Center and SEA LIFE Grapevine Aquarium Annual Pass Members for 2 years! We hope that each time you visit you learn or build something new with all of the LEGO® Brick we have inside! The Factory Tour is lots of fun and interesting to listen to and hear how LEGO Bricks are made in the factories.

We are happy you enjoy the rides with your family and take time to eat a snack in our cafe as well. Playing with LEGO® Brick can work up quite the appetite.

Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your review on Trip Advisor and we will see you and your family again for another BRICK'tastic Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Legoland Discovery Center - Nice Experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Entrance fee should only be paid for children under 12.
All others attendees should be free as they are only attending for the under 12 crowd.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Risborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceMgr1, Guest Relations Manager at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback about LEGOLAND Discovery Center on Trip Advisor. We love to hear what you say and appreciate all feedback we receive.

We are a family entertainment center and our attraction is meant for everyone to enjoy. While some of our attractions(play areas and Forest Ranger Pursuit) are for 12 and under for the safety of all of our guests, everyone is free to enjoy the 4D Cinema, The Factory Tour, Kingdom Quest, Merlin's Apprentice, MINILAND, Princess Palace and our Star Wars Model Display.

Again, we do appreciate and value all feedback we receive from our guests and we will pass along your feedback to the appropriate team.

Thank you for sending us your feedback and we hope to see you and your family back for another BRICK'tastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing