We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for pre-school set”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun for pre-school set”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Has a couple of days in Grapevine and took my 3 year old to Lego Discovery center. He loved it - particularly enjoyed the laser ride and the 4D cinema. We used a coupon from the mall visitors center - child free with an adult so cost about $20. Sn had such a good time we went again the following day. Seems like best time to go is during the week. No sure I would want to go on a weekend when likely to be very crowded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janinebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. We are so glad that your three-year old had so much fun, and when you are in town again, be sure to stop by and visit us! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    218
    235
    127
    92
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place for the kids.... Would suggest 4 and up. He had a great time.... Kinda boring for me but was fun watching him. It was neat to see what all the built out of legos and the 4D theater was the highlight for me. I read the reviews and was kinda a little concerned about spending the money on it. You can buy your tickets for Lego Land and Sea Life and save a few $ and also if you get your hand stamp at Lego Land you can come back...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stace424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are glad to hear that your child enjoyed the visit and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor Management!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Our first visit one kid one adult cost $36. It is run down, dirty, unorganized, and overcrowded. I suggest you come during the day when kids would be in school or early when first opens. Nothing is upkept. Seats in theater were torn. Wallpaper peeling off. Trash all over the floor. The laser guns in ride weren't working. The snack bar had ran out of everything. They had hot dogs but said they would take 15 minutes on the grill. Blamed it on the truck not being there. The tables were dirty. They had no napkins. Trash on the floor. Not what I expect from a place like this. I've been to Legoland in England and it is nothing in comparison. If I were running this place it would be spotless!

Helpful?
1 Thank keely92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your visit was not what you would expect as we always want to provide the best experience for our guests. We would most certainly like to discuss this further and make it right, so if you could please contact us at cortnie.redington@merlinentertainments.biz or give the office a call at 444.469.3050.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kid loved it..”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It may not be as large as the LEGOLAND in Disneyland, but you get value for your dollar. There's a lot to do and I didn't know legos could be THAT much fun. Best combined with Great Wolf Lodge!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that your child had such fun, and we hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Expensive, Crowded, Not Much Fun”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I visited once and didn't like any of it. Had to wait in line and pay an exhorbitant entrance fee. The rides were lame. The exhibits and the tour were ok. If a kid were crazy about Legos then this would be worth going to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value every opinion and take your feedback very seriously. We want everyone to enjoy their visit with us, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We do hope that you will give us another chance and stop in to check out one of the fun events coming up over the next several months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing