We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid loved it..”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 8 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kid loved it..”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It may not be as large as the LEGOLAND in Disneyland, but you get value for your dollar. There's a lot to do and I didn't know legos could be THAT much fun. Best combined with Great Wolf Lodge!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that your child had such fun, and we hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    207
    212
    121
    81
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Expensive, Crowded, Not Much Fun”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I visited once and didn't like any of it. Had to wait in line and pay an exhorbitant entrance fee. The rides were lame. The exhibits and the tour were ok. If a kid were crazy about Legos then this would be worth going to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank alvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We value every opinion and take your feedback very seriously. We want everyone to enjoy their visit with us, and we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We do hope that you will give us another chance and stop in to check out one of the fun events coming up over the next several months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun morning”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Contrary to some reviews here, we had a great couple of hours with an 8 year old and a 3 year old during spring break. The 3 year old was too small for one of the rides and was disappointed. You do have to wait in line to get in even with pre-purchased tickets so they can control the flow of visitors. They loved all of it as did grandma and grandpa and dad. The first ride in was great for them. You get to shoot at targets.

There is a foam play area, an aerial ride, a place to make vehicles to race, a small café (understaffed), cars to drive, and a 4D theater with a great short movie. We did have to wait at the movie for our turn. The place wasn't overly crowded and the staff was very helpful. True, some of the replica of Dallas weren't working--not quite sure why. At the racing area, everyone took turns for the most part.

The 4D movie was great with extras like a little water sprayed on you to simulate a hose being sprayed and wind when the helicopter was flying.

It would have been nice to have some newer Legos to build with. They were all the old standards. The shop at the end had several choices with fair prices. Not much for girls although Legos seem to be more of a boy thing.

Our tickets on-line were very reasonable.

We would probably go back, but we have nothing to compare it to as we haven't visited other Legolands.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“way overpriced, small, not for kids over 7 years old”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Way way overpriced, for kids older than 6 or 7 they'll think its stupid, not a good selection of Lego sets even, and 1/2 the bins of bricks/pieces were empty. I cannot believe they even charge adults to go here. Pathetic, seriously disappointed - $35 wasted

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gibby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I apologize that your visit was not what you expected. Please know that we are always appreciative of our guests comments, whether positive or negative, as we are always working hard to make sure that your experience with us is the best. We do hope that you will give us another chance and stop by to check out some of the really fun events we have coming up at here at LEGOLAND Discovery Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
436 reviews
228 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Expensive and disappointing”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My 11 year old LOVED the playground, but we could have gone to McDonalds for that. We had to return a second day to complete everything because of the long lines during spring break. We had to pay full price again which normally you can get a second day free or at least reduced.
We asked to skip the first section and went straight to Merlin's Magic(the ride you pedal) and the cars kids drive. She did each twice then we went on to see all the movies. Lastly we completed looking at everything then she went back to playing on the playground. There really wasn't much to do, especially compared to LegoLand in Florida.
We did find out they have free kids tickets sometimes but you have to get the local magazines with ads or look online. Also, buy early admission online. Even if they don't open up at 9, you will be admitted first. This is a huge timesaver.
We won't go back again but I am glad I went once to see what it was. We had felt like we were really missing out on something, but now we know.
The food is dreadful and overpriced, plus the line moves slower than any other place I have been.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWithWheelchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MktgCoordinator, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback, we very much value your opinion and are always working to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable experience possible. Spring break is definitely one of the most crowded times at the attraction, so we thank you for your patience with the lines, and are happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed the playground and rides. Thank you for your patronage and once again, thank you for your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing