We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely NOT what your kids are expecting”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Expectatuona were high based on trips to LegoLand in Denmark and California. Unfortunately, this LegoLand offers very little for the price of admission. You're forced to go through the store as you leave; which only serves to frustrate parents- and their children- who resist paying a premium for Lego sets just because it's LegoLand.

Thank Zoimaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback; we value all comments, whether positive or negative. We are sorry to hear that your visit was not what you expected. We would love the opportunity to have you and your family come back for another visit. May we suggest checking our website for the special events throughout the year, these events offer additional activities at no additional cost! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 698 of 857 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Sea Life Aqurium, Lego Land and Great Wolf Lodge...this was our weekend. The kids were amused with Lego Land for a couple of hours, then the honeymoon was over. My 13 yo son was bored with this Legoland location shortly after arriving. This isnt a place for teens, just younger children. The kids have no interest in visiting again. They enjoyed the Aquarium more.

Thank Jmich1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to provide a one-of-a-kind experience at LEGOLAND Discovery Center filled with fun and excitement, so we are sorry to hear that your visit was not what you expected. We do hope that you will stop by again and let us show you a Brick'tastic time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ya gotta take a kid if you want to have fun here. It is still new and clean. Hope it stays that way.

Thank jbbatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I took my daughter and my mom on a day trip. While the staff were very nice we had a really bad time with a bully at the main play ground area. I was not satisfied with the way management handled the situation. I will not take my child back there ever again. The price was very high. It's really only a one time visit kind of place.

Thank Kristine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the bully situation as we strive to provide a fun-filled exciting time while here! But we are happy to hear that the staff was helpful during your visit, and would invite you to check out our website for fun upcoming holiday activities! We hope that you will stop by and give us another chance here at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Purchase online for cheaper tickets! We visited the Sea Life Aquarium the same day but did not buy the combo tickets because it was more expensive that way. If the family deal is available this is the best rate. For 2 adults and 2 children it's 40.00 and we purchased one additional child ticket for 11.25. This same offer was available for the Aquarium. To save money on food pack the kids a lunch and then head over to the Aquarium.

Overall we had a great time. My 11 yr old was too tall to do some of the stuff but he enjoyed the other amenities. They really enjoyed the 4D lego videos and my two younger children had fun with the Police trucks as they went through the Forest Ranger's Pursuit. I suggest going when they first open we left around 2 and it was because it started to get crowded we spend 2.5 hrs on the activities. I would definitely not pay the full price I think the price discounts I received made it even more so enjoyable. : )

Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time, and we certainly hope to see you again soon at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing