We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to spend hours with little people”

Legoland Discovery Center
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$19.98*
and up
LEGOLAND® Discovery Center Dallas
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inside the LEGOLAND(R) Discovery Center Dallas Fort Worth, you'll enjoy a chariot laser ride on Kingdom Quest, construct intricate buildings and vehicles, see the DFW area in astonishing miniature detail in LEGO(R) MINILAND(R), experience an extra dimension of entertainment in our LEGO Studios 4D cinema and, most of all, discover the power of your own imagination! Whatever the occasion, from children's birthday party to educational activities to rainy day fun with the family, you'll spend hours together at our kids' attractions enjoying and exploring inside the largest indoor LEGO playground!
Reviewed September 30, 2012

For our first visit to this attraction, I took my two grandchildren (2 & 3 years old) during the week. It was an absolute blast for all of us (especially the 3 year old)! Probably more for the younger set (3-8). Of course, this is off-season for Legoland so there were no school kids which made plenty of room for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated the young people who helped with the rides and movie theater. The facility was very clean. The two-year old was too short for the rides but the 3-year old could ride most of them. Remember to take socks...but even if you don't you can buy a really nice pair for a dollar. We definitely felt like we got our money's worth. We were there about 4 hours and the kids probably could have stayed all day. The food selection is adequate...a little expensive but comparable to other venues we've experienced.

2  Thank wishfultraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We LOVE hearing such positive feedback; thank you so much for taking the time to provide this! We are very happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that your grandchildren had so much fun! We hope to see you back at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 705 of 857 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Go to the Sea Life Aquarium next door. It was less crowded and much more fun. We found Lego Land to be a poor value.

Thank Lukedelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are very sorry to hear that your experience at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW was not what you expected. Here we pride ourselves on always providing a one-of-a-kind experience full of fun and excitement! LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW continues to tweak our processes and make additions in order to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests. We hope you and your family will visit again and allow us another opportunity to show you a brick'tastic time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I took my 11, 8, and 2 year olds during Spring Break, 2011. The thng they enjoyed the most was building and racing cars. It was if that was the only thing there. It was an enjoyable experience. I can't see going more than once a year particularly for the price. The place is small, the line was long (busy time of the year), and the exhibits were OK. My kids had a great time and that is all that mattered to me.

1  Thank lele103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback. We work our best at making sure that the wait time is as short as possible for all of our guests and are constantly tweaking processes to ensure that happens. We are happy to hear that your children had a great time; we pride ourselves on providing a one-of-a-kind experience filled with fun and excitement! We do hope to see you again soon at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The pre purchased ticket line where you are supposed to get right in was longer than the other line,we purchased tickets with a set time to get in upon arrival we still had to wait 60 minutes! once inside the place was very disappointing the price of admission should at least for the child come with a little lego set. This is one place we can say we experienced but will most likely never go back

Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than expected. At LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW we work our hardest to make the wait time for all of our guests as short as possible. We would love the opportunity to have you and your family come back for another visit. May we suggest checking our website for the special event weekends throughout the year, these events offer additional activities at no additional cost! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our 7-year-old grandson LOVED it. He spent a lot of time building race cars he could try out on the various tracks versus other kids cars. Cafe food is boring and overpriced, but it is for 5- 9 year olds too! They could use some additional seating areas near the different kids activities for the parents and grandparents.

1  Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLAND Discov... C, Marketing Coordinator at Legoland Discovery Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Love to hear that your grandson had such a wonderful time! We really appreciate the time you took to review your visit at LEGOLAND Discovery Center DFW and provide up with your valued feedback. Thank you for your suggestions and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Discovery Center also viewed

 

Been to Legoland Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing